We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience - unforgettable!”

Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark and Eco Snorkeling Tours. From April - July join us onboard the Magellan for a full day of snorkelling over coral reefs and swimming with the Majestic Whale shark, the King of the Sea. In season we may even be lucky enough to see Manta Rays, Humpback Whales, Turtles and rays and much more. From August we offer a Whale shark / Humpback Whale Eco Tour. Again a full day packed with adventure as we explore the Ningaloo Reef and if conditions are safe to do so we'll even get into the water to swim with Humpback Whales.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Our family of 4 - 2 Adults and 2 children (13 & 12) had a fantastic day with Kings onboard the Magellan. The crew were absolutely amazing and ensured our day was an unforgettable experience. Everything was well organised, explained clearly and FUN! The staff were highly experienced, professional and knowledgeable. We swam with a whale shark, saw a tiger shark, snorkelled coral bombies, saw humpback whales, turtles and more. Morning tea and lunch consisted of a fantastic array of salads, chicken, rolls, fruit and was in plentiful supply. Staff ensured that dietary requirements were met onboard for my son and double checked everything. The Whale Shark experience was something we will never forget. I would recommend checking the weather forecast if possible before booking or in the days leading up to your booking as strong winds make for choppy seas. Thankfully we had fantastic weather. Kings were unbelievable...... I wouldn't book with anyone else.

Thank hava2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you so much for your review. I hope the family had the time of their lives! Certainly did sound like an action packed day. The children would have some fantastic stories to tell their friends at the end of these school holidays I'm sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"manta rays"
in 72 reviews
"ningaloo reef"
in 70 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 44 reviews
"bucket list"
in 34 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 29 reviews
"biggest fish"
in 19 reviews
"professional team"
in 8 reviews
"marine life"
in 32 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 9 reviews
"dietary requirements"
in 7 reviews
"sea snakes"
in 16 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 9 reviews
"gentle giants"
in 11 reviews
"making sure"
in 18 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 18 reviews
"these guys"
in 28 reviews
"spotter plane"
in 26 reviews
Filter

567 - 571 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015

We started the day with a very informative bus trip to Tantabiddi to link up with the boat, after meeting Bill, the skipper, and his crew we were fitted up with our snorkel gear. Soon after we were let loose on a shallow reef to test our skills, the reef and the marine life were beautiful, wow, and this was just the start, we powered out to the open ocean all excited to see our first whaleshark, morning tea was served and we were all treated to the sights of Spinner dolphins and numerous humpback whales. Soon we were back in the water as Manta Rays were spotted, what an experience, what a show they put on, awesome, to top it off turtles and a Dugong were seen as well. Back on the boat lunch was served, delicious, While that was going down a whaleshark was spotted by the plane so off we sped, we had to line up and wait our turn before plunging in and swimming with a 6m whaleshark, what an amazing experience, something i'll never forget, as my teenage daughter said best day ever. A relaxing cruise home and our day was done. Thanks to Bill and the crew, Awesome.

Thank psebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Wow thank you for your review. Sounds like you had a fabulous day with a Whale shark, Manta Rays, Dugong and turtles. What more could you ask for ? Glad we we able to make your daughters day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Our family had an amazing day with Kings. We swam with two whale sharks, the second one was a bit too friendly and kept following us (they liked the pool noodle our son was swimming with!). We took an underwater camera with us and got a couple of great shots, but recommend getting the dvd and photos taken by the onboard photographer. We saw ALOT of humpback whales including one that was breaching right in front of the boat and others that swam around the boat while we were having lunch which was incredible. The crew on board were fantastic, very friendly and helpful especially with those of us who were a bit nervous! Lunch was excellent, and all the snacks and drinks before and after lunch great too. Highly recommend this tour, such a highlight of our holiday.

Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for your recommendations. There definintely are a lot of Humpback Whales around at the moment. They migrate north from the cooler waters of the south and seeing a mother and calve is a regular occurence at the moment, Just beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

I cannot recommend Kings enough for this incredible and amazing experience. The staff are absolutely amazing - I had never snorkeled before and they were so helpful and supportive. Kat, thank you for looking out for me and making sure I didn't miss swimming with the whale shark, I will never forget the experience. Kings provide wetsuits and skins for your protection something I noticed other providers did not do. The food was great and they cater for dietary requirements. Please, do yourself a favour a book Kings for your whale shark tour, you will not regret it.

Thank Blingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for your review. I will definitely pass on your thanks to Cat. So glad that your inexperience of snorkelling did not prevent you from having this fantastic experience. Our guides certainly do have a gift for making people feel at ease.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

What an incredible experience it was with the Kings crew on board the Magellan. All the crew on the boat and in the office were so enthusiastic, knowledgable, fun and professional. Thanks so much to Sacha, Cat, Krystal, Zoe and Flo. And of course to captain Bill, whose experience skippering was clearly evident. We not only swam with whale sharks, we were lucky enough to see orcas, humpback whales, turtles, a minke whale and a bronze whaler shark!!! Would definitely recommend this company and experience to anyone :)

Thank Chloey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Hi guys,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Sounds like Ningaloo Reef really put on a show for you guys Well Done. I am happy to hear you guys had a wonderful day out and I'll pass this message on to our crew when their back from another amazing day Woohoo!!

Lots of ocean love from The Kings Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing