We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous turned to gobsmacking”

Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 239.17*
and up
Ningaloo Reef Whale Shark Snorkeling Adventure from Exmouth
More Info
USD 239.17*
and up
Whale Shark and Humpback Whale Interaction Day Trip from Exmouth
Ranked #3 of 37 Tours in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark Snorkeling Tours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a magical tour with a Kings. Even though the whale sharks had gone to ground for a week or more, and we booked on the tail of several days of windy, wet weather, we decided to take our chances on the Eco marine tour, hoping we would have to upgrade to whale shark tour on the day. Spent a glorious day snorkelling and watching the most amazing acrobatics of the humpbacks which seemed to be around in considerable, frolicking numbers, got among the mutton birds and blue tuna that were getting stuck into a huge (as in as far as the eye could see) school of bait fish. A turtle drifted by and a shovel nose shark tried to look like just another ripple in the sand. A juvenile humpback who wondered if the boat was his mother came investigating around and under us, OMG! We enjoyed excellent, fresh food. And the staff were simply terrific, fun to be around, knowledgeable, and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were heading back into the harbour, all the equipment was rinsed and put away when the call from the spotter plane came "it's big, it's beautiful, it's a WHALE SHARK!' OMG, I've never seen people moving so fast, the vessel was put into full thrust, we all threw on fins and mask, don't worry about wet suit, and as soon as we were positioned forward and to the side of the whale shark's expected trajectory, in we went. By crikey the staff had it down sweet, they positioned us so that every person was in a line past which the whale shark swam, then it was fin like the blazes to follow. We were blessed with three passes, and on the third pass, I got a fabulous photo of that mighty beast. Lawks. You gotta go!

Thank EstrellaLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you Estrella for your wonderful review. All that positive thinking did really pay off. I'm so glad that the whalesharks decided to grace you with their presence. It really is one of those experiences that is hard to describe unless you have done it, although you have done a terrific job in your review. I look forward to seeing the photos that you managed to get. Thank you for choosing Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 484 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

From being picked up in the mini bus by awesome staff to being dropped home the day was brilliant. The staff, boat, facilities and food was first class. Hot and cold drinks available all day, morning tea of fresh fruit and cakes, beautiful buffet lunch and afternoon tea too. The staff knew their stuff, very knowledgable about the whale sharks and other marine life. Seeing a whale shark was surreal, Kat was brilliant with the nervous members of the party and ensured we all had a good trip. To top it off humpback whales on the way back in to shore.
Highly recommended.

Thank DawnieC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Cat, our spotter. Sounds like you had a fantastic day with the added bonus of humpback whale sightings as well as your whaleshark swim. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is the Ace in the deck of choices of whaleshark tours out of Exmouth these days, in my (limited) experience. It sure looked like the best boat. Skilled skipper, great staff.....and the food was freshly prepared on board, delicious!
It was a fabulous experience, we had 4 swims right up next to whalesharks, saw breaching humpbacks and gorgeous tropical fish and corals. The staff were well informed and ethical in their treatment of the environment and animals, and were excellent communicators. Our family included experienced snorkellers and total nubies, all of whom were ably catered for. Thanks Bill and team.

Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you Jen for your review. It is great to hear that your entire family was able to enjoy this experience even though some were total 'nubies' as you put it to snorkelling. Our guides are very experienced and have the ability to ease anyone into this encounter with a whaleshark, even those that haven't snorkelled or aren't confident in the water. At Kings, we don't think anyone should miss out on this fabulous experience. So glad we were part of your memorable day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

An amazing experience - a bucket list- excellent staff, superb skipper who knew his boat and the ocean- whales and sea life were plentiful. Hospitality on board was outstanding- wonderful dive leaders- front office staff at the booking office were motivating and efficient- what a team!
Would recommend this experience to everyone - a once in a life time experience to see such gentle giants on this planet. Many thanks Bill and crew for a memorable day.
Neville and Kerry Brown

Thank nevilleb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that we were able to help you celebrate your 60th Birthday in such a memorable way. I will pass on your compliments to the crew and thank you so much for acknowledging our front office staff as well. We aim to share our passion with all our customers and I am so glad that this contributed to a fantastic experience for you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had an amazing day, we snorkeling with whaleshark fourth time, really cool, even I can't swimming.I still enjoy every minutes ,so the group is number one in my heart.
They are professionals, friendly , passion, careful, and I very like them always remember your name whom are beauty and cute girls. By the way the food so delicious.Thanks again.

YOU MUST EXPERIENCES AND ENJOY WITH KING NINGALOO REEF TOURS !!

Thank dadatseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Its lovely to hear that even though you commented that you couldn't swim well you were still able to enjoy this experience. Through the professionalism and experience of our crew we pride ourselves on providing an experience that everyone can enjoy, not matter your swimming ability, age or physical capacity. We're happy to have been able to share this day with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing