We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience for the whole family!”

Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 239.17*
and up
Ningaloo Reef Whale Shark Snorkeling Adventure from Exmouth
More Info
USD 239.17*
and up
Whale Shark and Humpback Whale Interaction Day Trip from Exmouth
Ranked #3 of 37 Tours in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark Snorkeling Tours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our experience with Kings far exceeded our expectations. From the 7 am pick up, right through to the 4pm drop off, we loved every minute! The staff were all amazingly friendly, informative and accommodating. The swim with the whale sharks left us all speechless- simply amazing. My children aged 8 and 10 both loved it and as parents, we felt that it was all very safe. Food was amazing too. We were sad when the day came to an end, and ready to sign up to go again by the time we hit the shore. Thanks Kings! We will return for sure.

Thank Luinstrasdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We'd love to have you come out again, just let us know when. So glad that the kids enjoyed it. We pride ourselves on being able to cater to all ages, families, young and old. If ever those memories fade, just let us know and we'll take you out again on the glorious Ningaloo Reef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 492 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Simply said, this tour was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. I cannot thank the crew enough for a fantastic day out. The whole crew were fantastic and really knew how to make everyone feel welcome & involved. I would recommend this tour to anyone, young or old, who wants an experience of a lifetime. A great way to introduce the kids to our beautiful environment and to see them have so much fun whilst learning was also a pleasure to watch. We were also lucky enough to see the humpback whales on this tour, so thank you again Kings for a great day. Your crew most certainly are great ambassadors for Australia.

Thank Rae4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. Its great to hear that the kids were able to learn as well as have fun on the tour. I'm sure they'll have plenty of stories to share with their friends. The Humpback Whales sighting would have topped off the day. We are very lucky to live where we do and we love being able to share it with all our passengers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wow! Not sure what more I can say about it. This was an incredible experience. The crew and staff took care of everything right from the start of the day. Captain Bill, Johno, Grace and especially the lovely Kat and Alicia were amazing. We swam with the sharks until we had our fill, and then enjoyed a fantastic lunch and swim/snorkel on the Ningaloo Reef. The staff were so great it is hard to explain.

We were picked up at the campground and whisked away to the boat. Kat and Alicia engaged the kids (and everybody) immediately making it a wonderful experience for all. On the boat the crew got us suited up and we did a test snorkel on the reef which was beautiful in itself. After a nice snack we headed out to open water to find the whale sharks and ended up running into two humpies jumping and playing in the water. Immediately after we started the first of I can't remember how many swims with the whalesharks. We swam until we were too tired to do anymore. Kat and Alicia were awesome helping us with the swims and making sure the kids were OK. They even took the kids on their own near the end of the day to allow us to swim without the kids around. My kids (10 and 8) had absolutely no issues with the swim and I would recommend it for anyone with kids who can swim.

after the sharks we had a fantastic lunch, then dropped anchor in a pretty part of the reef to do some more snorkeling. All in all, one of the best experiences I have ever had.

1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will definitely pass on your compliments to the crew and particularly Cat and Alicia. They are definitely assets to the company. I'm so glad that Kings were able to provide you with one of the 'best experiences of your life'. That certainly fills us with pride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Everyone on the MVMAGELLAN was very helpful happy wonderful personalities polite as well as having a lot of knowledge of the reef and its inhabitagnts. Lunch and morning tea were delicious and pkenty of it I would thoroghly recommend this life inspiring tour

Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review. The fact that the crew love what they do really does shine through. Not only are they happy and knowledgeable they can also whip up a fantastic lunch. So glad you enjoyed your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

You could not possibly be disappointed with your King's Whale Shark tour!! Skipper Bill and an AMAZING kind, knowledgeable, and outstanding crew help make your day out an unforgettable experience. The Magellan is a fantastic boat--clearly the largest and nicest on the water. The day was incredible--we swam four times with a whaleshark, had a gorgeous morning snorkel on Ningaloo Reef, and spotted humpback whales, turtles, manta rays, and orcas in the water. Skipper Bill is an amazing spotter, and takes you straight to where the action is. The whole experience was safe, memorable, and a total blast. The crew had SO much energy and enthusiasm, and were so helpful and motivating throughout the day. Definitely check this out when in Exmouth!

Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Front Office Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Wow, best tour in Exmouth, that definitely is a compliment. Yes, Bill is definitely one experienced skipper. Sounds like you experienced the best of the best, with not only Whalesharks, but Orcas, Manta Rays and turtles on your tour. We're happy that we were able to share this experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing