We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a regular here”
Review of Cafe Muiron

Cafe Muiron
Ranked #12 of 15 Quick Bites in Exmouth
Price range: AU$12 - AU$46
Description: Conveniently located in the Ningaloo Aquarium & Discovery Centre, Cafe Muiron serves up a range of cakes, slices, and treats, all made on the premises. A full coffee menu, tea, milkshakes and ice-cream are also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Conveniently located in the Ningaloo Aquarium & Discovery Centre, Cafe Muiron serves up a range of cakes, slices, and treats, all made on the premises. A full coffee menu, tea, milkshakes and ice-cream are also available.
Reviewed 5 August 2022

Everything I've had here has been very good. Off of memory, that includes the chips, hamburgers, toasties, sandwiches, milkshakes, iced drinks, coffees. From the sweets cabinet, I've had the banana bread, date/walnut bread, and vegan slice. Again, very high quality. The date/walnut bread was very tasty, but a bit sweet for me.

The only feedback I have about the food is that you often seem to be out of a particular ingredient. It's a bit disappointing sometimes, but the kitchen/cashier is always upfront about it. Overall, I take it as a sign of good service and mediocre management. It doesn't really affect my view of the cafe, as it's always good food anyhow.

The quality of service (especially how long it takes to get food & drinks) gets a bit inconsistant during tourist season (during winter and school break), because groups of people tend to come in waves; I've seen whole tour buses of people all rock up at the same time ordering a drink and dessert each! If you want to avoid that rush, I find it gets really busy between 10 and 11ish. Again, the cashier is usually quite upfront about waiting times. I believe they're also in the process of training a few baristas. They seem easily taught, and eager to please. Overall, really good drinks; keep it up!

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S1123IXdannyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2022

Darlene at Muiron Cafe recently supplied to MG Kailis meeting food and refreshments that was simply sensational !!!!

Customer service, presentation and quality of food was second to none.

I highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Atti-of-Bicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darlene A, Owner at Cafe Muiron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2022

Thank you, we are so pleased you enjoyed the selection of Corporate Boxes we supplied for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

Had a break in-between checking out Aquarium and Visitor Centre. Nice little café, lots of food options. You can get hot drinks and take back into the Centre if you are still exploring also.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank micksal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darlene A, Owner at Cafe Muiron, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you, so pleased you enjoyed your break at our little cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022

Best Coffee We have had in along time, service was quick and efficient, your a great asset to the the team at Café Muiron.

Thanks Chevy! Keep at it :)

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alys528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Lovely coffee and food is good. However beware that kitchen closes at 1:30pm rather than 3pm as advertised

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Figment44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Muiron also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Cafe Muiron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.