We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Scott5297
UK
Just awesome
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2024
We have stayed at the Exmouth Escape a couple of times before and enjoyed it.

This time, we stayed for 17 days in December 2023.

My main regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Everything about this place worked for us.

It's clean, spacious (we stayed in the deluxe villa), has good air conditioning, outside barbecue which we used most days, pool, a fast internet connection (this is important as we need to connect to computers in the uk for work purposes), nice bathrooms, nice kitchen with a big table, washing machine, dishwasher......

There is nothing more we could ask for.

Exmouth is, to us, a magical place. We can't wait to go back and we'll be booking the Exmouth Escape again.
Date of stay: December 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Creek
Booking.com
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
87.5 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$378
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    42.3 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    eDreams
      15.3 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
      Free parking
      Pool
      Agoda.com
      Easy and fast booking
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Priceline
      • Lol.travel
      1.9 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Exmouth
      Reviews (907)
      Filter reviews
      907 results
      Traveller rating
      575
      244
      52
      23
      13
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      575
      244
      52
      23
      13
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews whalers restaurant deluxe villa washing machine car hire outdoor bbq excellent place to stay the kitchen on site restaurant self contained bedroom unit pool area definitely stay here again in town great restaurant stayed for nights family holiday visiting exmouth
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      5 - 10 of 907 reviews
      Reviewed 24 November 2023

      The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The chalet was clean, comfortable and quite well equipped. There was a small private deck with BBQ. The pool was nice. There is a restaurant on site though run separately and it was quite nice. It is a short drive to the centre of town (5 minutes).

      Date of stay: October 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank luxtraveller88
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay! We hope that you are able to stay with us in the future here in Exmouth!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 October 2023

      My wife and I stayed 2 nights, arriving at 4PM with a rental car from LEA Airport.
      The nice receptionist checked my identity, validated my credit card and presented the key to our prepaid 1 bed apartment.
      #18 was clean and spacious with all modern Ikea facilities including a microwave, dishes and utensils, wash machine and a comfortable queen bed. More positives include the lighting, outlets, 2 AC units, very strong secure WIFI and a small TV with lots of channels. We enjoyed a quiet night’s sleep, quick tankless hot water and the large pool with very cool water.
      The property perimeter is walled and the encircling drive including access to the apartments is fully covered with pavers.
      Overall, an enjoyable stay.

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Gene R J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

      We always enjoy hearing what our customers have to say! We’re glad we could be of service and appreciate the kind words! We hope that you are able to stay with us in the future here in Exmouth.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 October 2023

      Excellent one bedroom apartment. There is a small outdoor area complete with BBQ, table and chairs and outdoor sink.
      The kitchen was well stocked including a separate small freezer. The washingmachine / dryer was like brand new,with washing powder provided for 2 washes and there was a drying rack in the wardrobe so we could dry out clothes outside.
      One did have to make sure the place including the kitchen was tidied up and clean prior to departing. If not, there is an additional charge.
      Pool towels are provided at reception with a $10.00 charge if not returned to them.
      There is a car park outside your unit and some people had boats.

      Room tip: Excellent restaurant on site run by a different operator. It was essential to reserve a table when we were there as very busy.
      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank smithnz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

      Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Exmouth and we are so glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We appreciate the fantastic review and are glad we could be of service. We hope that you are able to stay with us in the future here in Exmouth!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 September 2023

      The resort itself is not luxurious, but is fine. Everything was very clean, and they have a nice pool area and a very pleasant on-site restaurant (not such great service, but a lovely setting and friendly staff; pretty good food). The villas felt more like a motel, with the added negative of having a very strange musty smell (Villa, 34), not sure if it was from the pipes or what, but it made the entire room very unpleasant to stay in. As a whole, the resort is very well located, close to town and to many of the beautiful sights.

      Date of stay: September 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank CDanos1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and the resort's facilities, but we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay were not up to standard. We do wish our office had been advised at the time so we may have made your stay a more memorable one. If there are ever any issues that we may assist with or if you are in need of anything during your stay, please feel free to contact our reception office or please come in during our office hours and one of our lovely staff members will be here to assist.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 August 2023

      Most things about our stay were average and didn't feel worth what we paid, including the check in experience and the standard of the villa itself. It is most certainly not an upscale resort. The on site restaurant was excellent and the staff were so pleasant to deal with. The reason I am bothering to leave a review is down to how the resort dealt with our complaint. We had booked the resort to catch up on sleep, before flying home and back to work after camping for a few nights. Unfortunately the screens on our villa windows were left unsecured by staff. We were woken at 3am on our 1 night stay by the screens banging heavily and couldn't find any way to secure them. The screens continued to bang until we checked out after 9am. We advised reception of the issue, to prevent the same thing happening to the next guest. When we got home we messaged the resort, asking for a review of the hefty fee we paid, given we couldn't sleep. At first we were blamed for not contacting 24 hour maintenance (we were unaware this was an option), this wouldn't have changed the fact we were woken at 3am and our sleep was ruined. When I pointed this out, their defence changed to we checked in at 14:18pm and had adequate time to notify reception. Well great, but the noise started at 3am due to a change of wind direction or speed (it had been windy for days). I did mention our neighbours would no doubt have heard the noise but it seems the owners made no attempt to verify our claims. Then we were outright accused of lying, the owner stated cleaner logs showed the screens were shut right before our stay. Funny enough, when asked to verify this claim, the owner was silent and hasn't responded. Why on earth would we need to interfere with the screens, if we had, surely we would we know how to fix it?! I have literally never left a negative accommodation review before but this one definitely deserved it. This is not how you deal with a genuine complaint. So disappointing and most definitely wouldn't recommend. If this is how the business owner behaves it can only get worse from there.

      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank LightPacker435873
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

      Hello Karen,

      It is lovely to speak with you again. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are sorry to hear that you feel this way about your stay, and we appreciate your feedback.

      On your departure date we have it noted that our reception staff received a maintenance issue for the window fly screen as you departed and returned the keys.

      On the same day we had immediately notified our maintenance staff of this issue and they have immediately gone to your departed apartment to check on this issue.

      Maintenance had inspected the window fly screen and everything was working correctly and fitted.

      We have gone through our maintenance log to see if this issue had been reported prior to your stay to double check, however we have not received any notification from prior or current guests, nor from surrounding guests of this issue.

      We can also confirm that the apartment and all its flyscreens, by our records, were all locked and in their place prior to your check in.

      The resort offers assistance to all our guests 24/7 so that we may provide a quality experience. Our office is open from 8:00am to 6:00pm daily and we offer after hours assistance to assist with any guest needs and are made available. Our after-hours emergency number can be reached anytime when our office hours are closed (this number is noted on our office front doors, website, and in the compendiums located in each of the rooms for guest's convenience).

      We do wish that this had been reported to our reception team or our after-hours number at the time so that we may have offered immediate assistance and helped in making your stay a more enjoyable one.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews