We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$418
Priceline
AU$418
Hotels.com
AU$418
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
573
242
52
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
573
242
52
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whalers restaurant deluxe villa washing machine car hire outdoor bbq excellent place to stay the kitchen on site restaurant self contained bedroom unit pool area definitely stay here again in town great restaurant stayed for nights family holiday visiting exmouth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Excellent one bedroom apartment. There is a small outdoor area complete with BBQ, table and chairs and outdoor sink.
The kitchen was well stocked including a separate small freezer. The washingmachine / dryer was like brand new,with washing powder provided for 2 washes and there was a drying rack in the wardrobe so we could dry out clothes outside.
One did have to make sure the place including the kitchen was tidied up and clean prior to departing. If not, there is an additional charge.
Pool towels are provided at reception with a $10.00 charge if not returned to them.
There is a car park outside your unit and some people had boats.

Room tip: Excellent restaurant on site run by a different operator. It was essential to reserve a table when we were there as very busy.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smithnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Exmouth and we are so glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We appreciate the fantastic review and are glad we could be of service. We hope that you are able to stay with us in the future here in Exmouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

The resort itself is not luxurious, but is fine. Everything was very clean, and they have a nice pool area and a very pleasant on-site restaurant (not such great service, but a lovely setting and friendly staff; pretty good food). The villas felt more like a motel, with the added negative of having a very strange musty smell (Villa, 34), not sure if it was from the pipes or what, but it made the entire room very unpleasant to stay in. As a whole, the resort is very well located, close to town and to many of the beautiful sights.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CDanos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and the resort's facilities, but we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay were not up to standard. We do wish our office had been advised at the time so we may have made your stay a more memorable one. If there are ever any issues that we may assist with or if you are in need of anything during your stay, please feel free to contact our reception office or please come in during our office hours and one of our lovely staff members will be here to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2023

Most things about our stay were average and didn't feel worth what we paid, including the check in experience and the standard of the villa itself. It is most certainly not an upscale resort. The on site restaurant was excellent and the staff were so pleasant to deal with. The reason I am bothering to leave a review is down to how the resort dealt with our complaint. We had booked the resort to catch up on sleep, before flying home and back to work after camping for a few nights. Unfortunately the screens on our villa windows were left unsecured by staff. We were woken at 3am on our 1 night stay by the screens banging heavily and couldn't find any way to secure them. The screens continued to bang until we checked out after 9am. We advised reception of the issue, to prevent the same thing happening to the next guest. When we got home we messaged the resort, asking for a review of the hefty fee we paid, given we couldn't sleep. At first we were blamed for not contacting 24 hour maintenance (we were unaware this was an option), this wouldn't have changed the fact we were woken at 3am and our sleep was ruined. When I pointed this out, their defence changed to we checked in at 14:18pm and had adequate time to notify reception. Well great, but the noise started at 3am due to a change of wind direction or speed (it had been windy for days). I did mention our neighbours would no doubt have heard the noise but it seems the owners made no attempt to verify our claims. Then we were outright accused of lying, the owner stated cleaner logs showed the screens were shut right before our stay. Funny enough, when asked to verify this claim, the owner was silent and hasn't responded. Why on earth would we need to interfere with the screens, if we had, surely we would we know how to fix it?! I have literally never left a negative accommodation review before but this one definitely deserved it. This is not how you deal with a genuine complaint. So disappointing and most definitely wouldn't recommend. If this is how the business owner behaves it can only get worse from there.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LightPacker435873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

Hello Karen,

It is lovely to speak with you again. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are sorry to hear that you feel this way about your stay, and we appreciate your feedback.

On your departure date we have it noted that our reception staff received a maintenance issue for the window fly screen as you departed and returned the keys.

On the same day we had immediately notified our maintenance staff of this issue and they have immediately gone to your departed apartment to check on this issue.

Maintenance had inspected the window fly screen and everything was working correctly and fitted.

We have gone through our maintenance log to see if this issue had been reported prior to your stay to double check, however we have not received any notification from prior or current guests, nor from surrounding guests of this issue.

We can also confirm that the apartment and all its flyscreens, by our records, were all locked and in their place prior to your check in.

The resort offers assistance to all our guests 24/7 so that we may provide a quality experience. Our office is open from 8:00am to 6:00pm daily and we offer after hours assistance to assist with any guest needs and are made available. Our after-hours emergency number can be reached anytime when our office hours are closed (this number is noted on our office front doors, website, and in the compendiums located in each of the rooms for guest's convenience).

We do wish that this had been reported to our reception team or our after-hours number at the time so that we may have offered immediate assistance and helped in making your stay a more enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

Great place to stay in Exmouth. Self catering with large fridge & stove. Your own bbq, washer dryer & clothes line outside your door. Plenty of parking for two cars. Our two bedroom unit came with two bathrooms. Large tv in the living area. Nice pool area where you can order a cocktail or snack. Restaurant was a bit disappointing so we opted to cook our own food. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meander588504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and all the resort's facilities! We hope that you are able to stay with us in the future here in Exmouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2023

We are an American couple who stayed at the Exmouth Escape for 6-days in May 2023. It was our first visit to Australia and we were eager to experience the most fascinating Ningaloo area. According to tourist guides, we used Exmouth as our home base to explore the Cape Range National Park and the coastal waters. The Escape definitely suited our needs and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Our one-bedroom apartment, with a porch area, was very spacious and clean. Although our stay was not during the hottest summer months, the air conditioner still provided much comfort. Having the washer and dryer was a plus - we were able to wash and (mostly hang) dry our clothing and gear from daily trips and excursions. Our busy tourist’s schedule did not allow much time to cook. Thus we never used the BBQ. We did use the kitchen for breakfast and some lunch preparations, as well as putting together side dishes and salads some evenings for dinner. What did we have for dinner? Half of the 6 nights we ate at the on-site Whaler restaurant, the other nights we had leftover from the huge entrees from the Whaler.

Yes, the Whaler restaurant was worth writing home about. They served large portions of quality dishes, including outstanding seafood. The Whaler took up the center the Escape’s grounds and had a fabulous setting next to the pool. We were glad to have enjoyed three dinners and one lunch there.

The whole Escape property appeared to be nicely managed, from the tidy grounds to prompt housekeeping. We had good exchanges with the staff, most of whom were young foreigners working in Australia. We got good support and advice in several areas – pick-up and drop-off of our rental car, daily loans of beach gear and cooler (Eskie), as well as check-in and check-out.

The location of the Exmouth Escape was not exactly in the middle of town. When we first arrived, it took us 35 minutes to walk to the grocery store in the central part of Exmouth. The closest place to get dinner would be a 10-minute walk to the Whalebone Brewing Company’s outdoor dining area. After picking up our rental car, it was much more convenient to go to town and beyond. From the Escape, it was a 40-minute drive to reach the Milyering Visitor Center of the Cape Range National Park. We loved these trips to the Lakeside beach just beyond the visitor center. On days when we were on guided excursions, the operators’ bus pick-up at the entrance to the Escape was straightforward. We were able to have good conversations with fellow visitors while waiting for these bus pick-ups.

All in all, the Exmouth Escape was a perfect lodging choice for our visit to Ningaloo.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Exmouth and we are so glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We always enjoy hearing what our customers have to say. We’re glad we could be of service and appreciate the kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews