We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$422
Hotels.com
AU$422
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$378
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
575
244
52
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
575
244
52
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whalers restaurant deluxe villa washing machine car hire outdoor bbq excellent place to stay the kitchen on site restaurant self contained bedroom unit pool area definitely stay here again in town great restaurant stayed for nights family holiday visiting exmouth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2021

The room and facilities are second to none. Everything you need is there and town is @ short drive away. I will definitely return in the near future. Good value for money. Great parking and easy access

Room tip: Great location to park a boat also. Gulf ramp is only 2 klms away and excellent facilities
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neville w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

I would recommend this property - it was clean and loved having a self contained kitchen, laundry, outdoor area with bbq. The property felt like a little home, the staff where nice and helpful, with use of flippers and could rent an umbrella (which was definitely needed) when spending our days on beaches at Cape Range National Park beaches.
I would have have rebooked for next year

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 692kyliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Well kept grounds, nice pool, good restaurant and only a short walk to town, cafes, breweries and restaurants. Accomodation was quite spacious. Good lounge, comfy bed, plenty of hot water, well equiped kitchen, Foxtel and bbq outside. Plenty of A/C units. No oven but not a big issue. A bit pricey but nice.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Maura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2021

We had a disappointing stay at the Escape. We had several seperate bookings for the duration of our 4 night holiday, including a 3 bed and a 2 bed apartment, as I was unable to book the full 4 night stay as one booking. I asked a few times when we checked in if we would be in the same room for the period of our stay and was told that we wouldn’t have to move rooms, and was also advised when completing the iPad check process that they would self check us in, as I queried again.

We arrived back on day 2 from the beach to find the cleaners packing our belongings which were sitting on a trailer outside our apartment. We would have been fine to move rooms but to be told there was a ‘miscommunication’ wasn’t acceptable with no initial apology. What a shame as the accomodation was good but we won’t be recommending to friends or staying again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightseer320484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank your for taking the time to review our resort. We are always open to constructive feedback.
If the booking included a 3 bedroom and a 2 bedroom villa you would most certainly have to move rooms. Our sincere apology for the misunderstanding.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation.
Regards,

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Exmouth Escapes. It’s a great base to access the beaches, town centre, cafes, brewery and the National park. We had a car, so travel was easy, lots of parking at the accommodation.

The rooms are clean and tidy. Whalers restaurant was lovely.

The best thing about this place is the staff at reception. A special mention to Yasmine. She was extremely helpful booking tours for us, making calls. Nothing is too much trouble.

Would definitely stay again when we’re back in Exmouth.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelaokereafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews