We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mark Maura S
Perth, Australia

A very comfy stay in Exmouth

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2021
Well kept grounds, nice pool, good restaurant and only a short walk to town, cafes, breweries and restaurants. Accomodation was quite spacious. Good lounge, comfy bed, plenty of hot water, well equiped kitchen, Foxtel and bbq outside. Plenty of A/C units. No oven but not a big issue. A bit pricey but nice.
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
1.2 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
2.0 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
Booking.com
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
87.5 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free parking
Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
82.3 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
42.3 km from Exmouth Escape Resort
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
575
244
52
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
575
244
52
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whalers restaurant deluxe villa washing machine car hire outdoor bbq excellent place to stay the kitchen on site restaurant self contained bedroom unit pool area definitely stay here again in town great restaurant stayed for nights family holiday visiting exmouth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2021

We had a disappointing stay at the Escape. We had several seperate bookings for the duration of our 4 night holiday, including a 3 bed and a 2 bed apartment, as I was unable to book the full 4 night stay as one booking. I asked a few times when we checked in if we would be in the same room for the period of our stay and was told that we wouldn’t have to move rooms, and was also advised when completing the iPad check process that they would self check us in, as I queried again.

We arrived back on day 2 from the beach to find the cleaners packing our belongings which were sitting on a trailer outside our apartment. We would have been fine to move rooms but to be told there was a ‘miscommunication’ wasn’t acceptable with no initial apology. What a shame as the accomodation was good but we won’t be recommending to friends or staying again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightseer320484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exmouth Resort, General Manager at Exmouth Escape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank your for taking the time to review our resort. We are always open to constructive feedback.
If the booking included a 3 bedroom and a 2 bedroom villa you would most certainly have to move rooms. Our sincere apology for the misunderstanding.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation.
Regards,

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Exmouth Escapes. It’s a great base to access the beaches, town centre, cafes, brewery and the National park. We had a car, so travel was easy, lots of parking at the accommodation.

The rooms are clean and tidy. Whalers restaurant was lovely.

The best thing about this place is the staff at reception. A special mention to Yasmine. She was extremely helpful booking tours for us, making calls. Nothing is too much trouble.

Would definitely stay again when we’re back in Exmouth.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelaokereafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

This is a really clean and comfortable accommodation. The pool is fantastic and if you book early you can dine at the wonderful Whalers restaurant. My issue with this is that the bedroom has air-conditioning right above the bed and I cannot sleep with a cold draft on my body. It was too hot not to have it on and I ended up sleeping on the floor in the lounge area. Would have been perfect with a ceiling fan.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

My family and I stayed here on the weekend when Seroja a category 3 cyclone devastated areas along the coast of Western Australia. We had heard about the cyclone and when our whale shark excursion was cancelled we contacted the resort to try and cancel, get a refund for our booked accomodation and end our holiday early. We were told no alert had been issued for Exmouth so no refund would be given. Our three night stay represented $1200 so we decided to go anyway thinking we’d do a bit of Snorkling. Once we got to Exmouth it was evident that it was too rough for snorkling and holiday makers were leaving the area to get back home before the cyclone struck and roads were closed. We asked again for a refund but were again refused the reason being that no alert was given for Exmouth. We ended up leaving at 2am in the morning to avoid road closures and flooding, making it back to Perth in just over 12 hours. I feel that there was a lack of empathy from this establishment for our situation so I would think twice about staying here if you think your plans might change at the last minute. We missed the whale sharks so will be back to Exmouth but we definitely won’t be staying here. Money grabbing is what this establishment is, and that is all. They totally lack duty of care for their customers.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M8476NFmarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

The accommodation was amazing. the unit was well cleaned prior to arrival. all of the the rooms were very spacious. our self contained unit also included a washing machine and dishwasher which was very handy and not always included in a self contained unit. There was also an outdoor area with a table chars and a BBQ. the facilities were great with a massive pool and grassed areas along with a restaurant on site. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robandcourts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews