We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special memory ”
Review of Whalers Restaurant

Whalers Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$24 - AU$45
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Whalers Licensed Restaurant is located in the beautiful township of Exmouth. We offer the perfect relaxed dining experience to complete your visit to Western Australia's world famous Ningaloo Reef. Breakfast, lunch (during season) and à la carte dinner is available. The Restaurant is part of the Exmouth Escape Resort with a comfortable, modern and lush setting for the diners' pleasure. We pride ourselves on fresh and delicious flavours and source the finest local seafood, steaks and produce available. Live music is a regular feature at the restaurant with solo or duo acoustic acts playing on the deck while you enjoy your meal. Whalers also caters for weddings, birthdays and business functions which can be catered for off site or at the restaurant.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

We went for the seafood combo. It was amazing in quality and quantity. Can definitely recommend.

We did see a number of the other dishes that people had ordered whilst we were dinning and it all look great.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smithnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

This is a really lovely and lively restaurant in a great situation by two pools. The place is buzzing but service was not affected by the number of customers.
We booked late due to an unexpected stay at the hotel on-site, but we were accommodated with no fuss.
The food is of a high standard and if you are in Exmouth then a visit to this restaurant is a ‘must’.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Acarolyn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

Location: at the main road and easy accessible. They have a cozy outdoor and nice indoor part. But it gets super loud, so I had to scream to hear my dad.

Restaurant: the food was great! My recommendation: the shared seafood-Platter

Service: semi-friendly and inefficient.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere, brilliant staff and great food - delivered quickly - was a little pricey for me but it was a special occasion so spoilt ourselves. They fit us in last minute and actually gave us two glasses of champagne on the house for our special occasion. Wonderful place to eat I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Dayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

11 out of 10. Fantastic service, great food, lovely atmosphere. We hadn’t even finished ordering when the drinks started arriving! The meals were large and filling. Went for a birthday dinner and the staff were friendly and accomodating - even singing happy birthday. Staff were attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 33kylies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Whalers Restaurant also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Whalers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.