We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views with a quality breakfast!”
Review of The Beach Shack

The Beach Shack
Ranked #7 of 15 Quick Bites in Exmouth
Price range: AU$6 - AU$45
Description: The beach shack is located right in front of Bundegi beach with incredible views of the ocean and Exmouth's North West cape. We have yummy food, great coffee and friendly staff with a breakfast, lunch and now a dinner menu! well known for our fresh and delicious seafood! The shack often has live music where you can relax out in the elements, we look forward to sharing this special place with you!!
Restaurant details
Description: The beach shack is located right in front of Bundegi beach with incredible views of the ocean and Exmouth's North West cape. We have yummy food, great coffee and friendly staff with a breakfast, lunch and now a dinner menu! well known for our fresh and delicious seafood! The shack often has live music where you can relax out in the elements, we look forward to sharing this special place with you!!
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Although it may feel a bit pricey, it is the same as anywhere else plus you get stunning views. There is a good selection and the coffee is good.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Amyers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2023

This lunch spot is a gem. It is in the most superb location, looking over the turquoise waters of Bundegi Beach, Exmouth, from under shady sails. The fish burger had the tastiest fresh fish I have eaten in Exmouth. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023 via mobile

The manager is incredible rude and hostile calling me a frosty b*tch because I asked to change my drink order, both drinks and food was very poor.

Date of visit: June 2023
2  Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2023

Down a dirt track, you wonder are you actually going the right way, but turn the corner and there is the Beach Shack,gorgeous shaded aarea with outdoor tables looking across the ocean. Excellent coffee plus bucket of the freshest prawns for aud27. Delicious. Absolutely the hidden gem

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank HB0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023

We’d been recommended this spot for breakfast by staff at the Visitors Centre and it didn’t disappoint. A relaxed beachy vibe with mellow music playing, plus delicious eggs done all different ways for our breakfast. There were several families there with kids who enjoyed playing in a beached boat set up for the purpose. Very enjoyable place for breakfast.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anne239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Beach Shack also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to The Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.