We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
22
39
19
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
39
19
21
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Where do I start, from the uneven floored, windy, unprotected campsites, to the absolutely disgusting and old toilets and showers, that DINGOES sleep in at night time, to the so called ‘wifi’ that doesn’t exist and terrible phone reception, save your money and check out one of the town caravan parks. We were refused a refund and booked in at RAC for the same cost which is absolutely 20/10 for a caravan park and the best we’ve ever stayed at. I’m not usually a negative reviewer but people need to know this!!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank foodcritic2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are sorry to hear that it was not what you expected.
The park is located remotely with wildlife surrounding us. It has not been brought to our attention that dingoes were residing in the amenities, however we are aware and love the fact that we are close to and surrounded by nature and the beautiful wildlife the Northwest accommodates.
The amenities will be upgraded in the near future, however we try our best to ensure a high standard of cleanliness with two cleans daily.
Unfortunately the only service we receive within the park due to the location is Telstra, Optus is however available at the Lighthouse closeby. The Wifi at the park was very unreliable in the park in the past resulting in many disappointed guests so we discontinued this service this year until we are able to provide a more reliable service.
We are planning renovations in the near future and hope to welcome you back once these have been completed.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We stayed here 2 nights on a motor home trip, it could have been much, much better, however. On the plus side the location was terrific, and the facilities quite adequate. Fuel was cheap and the cafe very pleasant. However, the advertised wifi was not working, and only Telstra phone reception is available. There was also an unpleasant sewage smell from time to time, which others have complained about - surely the management must be able to do something about this?

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank Tonymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the park.
We offered Wifi in the past, however due to our location it was not reliable and resulted in many complaints so we decided to discontinue the service.
Telstra works within the park due to an internal setup. Optus works nearby on top of the Lighthouse Hill.
Unfortunately we had an issue with one of our main pumps at the park which turned out very challenging to replace. Rest assured we are trying our best to fix any maintenance issues as quickly as possible, however at this current time replacement parts are hard to get in a short space of time in this location.
We are planning upgrades of the park in the near future which will hopefully help in resolving current issues.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled across the chalets the Previous year (2018) when we called in for a $5 shower after spending 10 days camping at the Cape Range National Park.
We immediately booked a stay for the end of September 2019.
We both thought it was absolutely fine.
Facility’s were fairly simple but totally adequate.
Each evening we would sit out on the Verandah and watch the whales and the sun set .
Each day we would head off and explore the cape range national park or the beaches around the north west cape.
Couldn’t get back there this year because of the blessed COVID 19 and we are stranded in Victoria.
As soon as we can get back to Exmouth and the Ningaloo lighthouse caravan park we will.
We understand there are renovations planned , we hope it doesn’t destroy the charm of the place.
Good luck team.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sargeparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much last year that you decided to come back the following year.
It is a shame that we were unable to welcome you back this year but we do hope to see you in the future on your next visit to Exmouth.

Kind Regards

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

We were allocated a spot on top of the hill for our caravan site , just outside the toilet and shower amenities.
As soon as we got there until we left , if the wind blew in a certain direction a terrible sewerage smell was travelling in the air . Most likely from the septics , it was so bad we had to close every window and couldn’t cook tea one outside one night due to the smell . A few were complaining and they tried burning in sense to cover the stench. Occasionally walking through the park you could smell it.
Friendly staff brought it up 1 mark but amenities need to be cleaned more often and not enough toilet/showers for the amount of people staying there. Swimming pool isn’t eye catching , good thing it does have is sell fuel and have a cafe . Will opt not to hit this place up again but, oh and it’s near the main surf beach. If management read this , every person who comes into camp/caravan should be shown there allocated spot . Two days was in the office , people had went in the wrong location or had to move as someone was partly on there’s . Would be less of a head ache .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BDOGNUTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Unfortunately we had to deal with a failed pump during your stay and as you would have noticed Exmouth was extremely busy during your stay with no other camp sites available. We were experiencing an incredibly high influx of visitors in July and August and were trying our best to accommodate as many visitors as possible. With the failure of the pump this was challenging and due to Covid-19 it seems that replacement parts are hard to get and take their time.
We are planning upgrades at the park in the very near future which will help in preventing these incidents from happening in the future.
We hope you enjoyed Exmouth and the area.

Kind Regards
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Perfect location ,lovely friendly staff but ammenities run down and a bit tatty
Sites where a good size in our area , good sized slab and trees for shade
The park was full so toilets & showers needed more than a once daily clean.
No free wifi as per advertised
Cafe not open/ serving tghe lovely meals i was hoping to enjoy

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the park.
It has been an incredibly busy season for us in Exmouth due to travel restrictions and we have been working hard on maintaining cleanliness in the amenities as much as possible with a clean in the morning and an afternoon check also.
We did offer Wifi last season, however due to our remote location it was very inconsistent resulting in many complaints so that we decided to discontinue this service.
The cafe was originally planned to be open all day serving food and drinks. However when we had to close at the start of the season due to Covid-19 and then reopened the park with very short notice we were unfortunately unable to reopen with all planned offerings.
We are closing for renovations at the end of the season and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews