We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
22
39
19
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
39
19
21
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled across the chalets the Previous year (2018) when we called in for a $5 shower after spending 10 days camping at the Cape Range National Park.
We immediately booked a stay for the end of September 2019.
We both thought it was absolutely fine.
Facility’s were fairly simple but totally adequate.
Each evening we would sit out on the Verandah and watch the whales and the sun set .
Each day we would head off and explore the cape range national park or the beaches around the north west cape.
Couldn’t get back there this year because of the blessed COVID 19 and we are stranded in Victoria.
As soon as we can get back to Exmouth and the Ningaloo lighthouse caravan park we will.
We understand there are renovations planned , we hope it doesn’t destroy the charm of the place.
Good luck team.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sargeparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much last year that you decided to come back the following year.
It is a shame that we were unable to welcome you back this year but we do hope to see you in the future on your next visit to Exmouth.

Kind Regards

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

We were allocated a spot on top of the hill for our caravan site , just outside the toilet and shower amenities.
As soon as we got there until we left , if the wind blew in a certain direction a terrible sewerage smell was travelling in the air . Most likely from the septics , it was so bad we had to close every window and couldn’t cook tea one outside one night due to the smell . A few were complaining and they tried burning in sense to cover the stench. Occasionally walking through the park you could smell it.
Friendly staff brought it up 1 mark but amenities need to be cleaned more often and not enough toilet/showers for the amount of people staying there. Swimming pool isn’t eye catching , good thing it does have is sell fuel and have a cafe . Will opt not to hit this place up again but, oh and it’s near the main surf beach. If management read this , every person who comes into camp/caravan should be shown there allocated spot . Two days was in the office , people had went in the wrong location or had to move as someone was partly on there’s . Would be less of a head ache .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BDOGNUTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Unfortunately we had to deal with a failed pump during your stay and as you would have noticed Exmouth was extremely busy during your stay with no other camp sites available. We were experiencing an incredibly high influx of visitors in July and August and were trying our best to accommodate as many visitors as possible. With the failure of the pump this was challenging and due to Covid-19 it seems that replacement parts are hard to get and take their time.
We are planning upgrades at the park in the very near future which will help in preventing these incidents from happening in the future.
We hope you enjoyed Exmouth and the area.

Kind Regards
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Perfect location ,lovely friendly staff but ammenities run down and a bit tatty
Sites where a good size in our area , good sized slab and trees for shade
The park was full so toilets & showers needed more than a once daily clean.
No free wifi as per advertised
Cafe not open/ serving tghe lovely meals i was hoping to enjoy

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the park.
It has been an incredibly busy season for us in Exmouth due to travel restrictions and we have been working hard on maintaining cleanliness in the amenities as much as possible with a clean in the morning and an afternoon check also.
We did offer Wifi last season, however due to our remote location it was very inconsistent resulting in many complaints so that we decided to discontinue this service.
The cafe was originally planned to be open all day serving food and drinks. However when we had to close at the start of the season due to Covid-19 and then reopened the park with very short notice we were unfortunately unable to reopen with all planned offerings.
We are closing for renovations at the end of the season and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin that sleeps 5, 1 double bed and 3 bunks.

The double bed is very small and certainly not big enough for a 6 foot male and wife.

The bunks are comfortable and perfect for kids.

There is no hot water at the unit which is annoying.

The toilet is off the main bedroom area and had a sliding door that is quite noisy so you’ll be woken all night when someone uses the toilet and when they open and close the sliding door.

There is no door to the main bedroom, so not a lot of privacy for parents.

The showers are 50 mts away and you can only shower in bore water that is very high in salt content, so basically you never feel really clean.

The location is perfect and right across from the beach which is good fishing but not much for swimming.

There is no oven either, only a microwave oven in the cabin, there is a bbq in the patio right outside the unit.

Would I stay here again? Yes I would, but I like the simple things in life, if you like an upmarket caravan park or cabin, then this is definitely not the place for you.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank AndyWallacetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.

The beds in the cabins are standard double beds so we are sorry to hear that you found them a little to small for your size.
Unfortunately a larger bed would not fit in the room.
The cabins are our most basic budget accommodation with toilet, however no shower. The showers are located nearby and we ensure that our pre-arrival letter informs our guests regarding the facilities provided in the cabins and also the water on site.
Our showers are fed by bore water (cold) and fresh water (hot). The bore water is a little salty due to our close proximity to the ocean.
The beach across the road is not ideal for swimming but it is a great place to enjoy the ocean and wildlife, go fishing or for a stroll down the beach.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020

This park has absolutely gone to the pack. It is full of backpackers who are not so clean in the bathrooms. Park there cars anywhere they like, the showers and toilets are filthy, the water pressure is well non existent, I will never stay here ever again the price they charge is a absolutely joke for filthy toilets and showers.....

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noelene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We are sorry to hear that it was not what you expected.
At this time of year Exmouth is usually very busy which has been accelerated due to the travel restrictions and it has been hard for everyone to find a place to stay.
It is disappointing when guests do not adhere to the rules especially at times like these when we are all trying our best to accommodate guests and provide a place to stay for everyone.
We hope you enjoyed the area and nature this place has to offer.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews