We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
22
39
19
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
39
19
21
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2020

This park has absolutely gone to the pack. It is full of backpackers who are not so clean in the bathrooms. Park there cars anywhere they like, the showers and toilets are filthy, the water pressure is well non existent, I will never stay here ever again the price they charge is a absolutely joke for filthy toilets and showers.....

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noelene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We are sorry to hear that it was not what you expected.
At this time of year Exmouth is usually very busy which has been accelerated due to the travel restrictions and it has been hard for everyone to find a place to stay.
It is disappointing when guests do not adhere to the rules especially at times like these when we are all trying our best to accommodate guests and provide a place to stay for everyone.
We hope you enjoyed the area and nature this place has to offer.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

This was the second stay in the park. This time we booked an one bedroom cabin. The cabin was reasonably clean. There is a toilet in the room but no bathroom which was fine for us. The showers in the ablution block is close by. There is enough cookware present only you need to still use the communal kitchen for cooking your meal because there is no stove in the kitchen. There is an electric pan available though. Maybe provide a little electric stove aswell?! The cabin itself is a bit tired and small, especially with more then 2 persons but we found it affordable and it does the job. The foldable bed which was put in because we were with 5 person was a pain. It was hard to sleep on and was very noisy. The camp guests in the park can be a bit noisy at night.....especially in school holidays. But after a full day snorkelling we were very tired and it wasn’t bothering us too much. The park has facilities like fresh coffee and fuel....the entrance of the National Park is a 30 minutes drive away and closer by you can walk (or drive) up to the Vlamingh Lighthouse with nice views of the area. The SS Mildura wreck is also 10 min drive away. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed your time here.
We agree that the location is great if you are planning to go to the local beaches and into the national park for snorkelling and daily excursions.
In school holidays we do experience a little bit of noise which is to be expected when we are at full capacity, however we do ask everyone to be mindful of others and if there are issues we are happy to handle those with our after hours emergency call service.
We are planning renovations in the near future to upgrade our accommodation and facilities and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

A brilliant place to stay, staff friendly and amenities great. However the internet was almost non existent. Which while at times is a nice change, when you are trying to organise aspects of your trip it gets difficult.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Blitzen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jana Weithardt, General Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the park. Unfortunately the internet does not work well a lot of the times due to our remote location.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Lovely park, nice shower, plenty of space. Great view from the ocean view sites. Ammenities clean and spacious (we used the overflow area). Worth checking out the lighthouse and turtle centre nearby. Cheaper than staying in town.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SallyB019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
It is great to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed our park and amenities.
The Lighthouse offers a great round view of the cape and is a fantastic place to enjoy the sunset and the migrating humpback whales from.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

Caravan park is in an ideal location-right across from the beach and at the gateway in the national Park. The camp kitchen and amenities were spotless. The friendly resident birds can be fed by hand. They also have a bar/bistro area where we spent afternoons enjoying a beer and watching the footy finals. We had booked a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We are happy to hear that you had such a great time here and ended up staying longer than planned.
We love the friendly wildlife at the park.
Thanks for supporting our on site restaurant. We are glad to hear that you made use of the facilities we provide for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews