We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Blitzen123
Diving and Camping Holiday
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2019
A brilliant place to stay, staff friendly and amenities great. However the internet was almost non existent. Which while at times is a nice change, when you are trying to organise aspects of your trip it gets difficult.
Date of stay: September 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$239
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
One Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
15.3 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
14.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
14.2 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
14.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
16.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    51.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    13.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Creek
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    102.8 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Exmouth
    Reviews (125)
    Filter reviews
    125 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    39
    19
    21
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    22
    39
    19
    21
    24
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 125 reviews
    Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

    Lovely park, nice shower, plenty of space. Great view from the ocean view sites. Ammenities clean and spacious (we used the overflow area). Worth checking out the lighthouse and turtle centre nearby. Cheaper than staying in town.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank SallyB019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
    It is great to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed our park and amenities.
    The Lighthouse offers a great round view of the cape and is a fantastic place to enjoy the sunset and the migrating humpback whales from.
    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

    Caravan park is in an ideal location-right across from the beach and at the gateway in the national Park. The camp kitchen and amenities were spotless. The friendly resident birds can be fed by hand. They also have a bar/bistro area where we spent afternoons enjoying a beer and watching the footy finals. We had booked a couple of nights but ended up staying a week. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay!

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Michael B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
    We are happy to hear that you had such a great time here and ended up staying longer than planned.
    We love the friendly wildlife at the park.
    Thanks for supporting our on site restaurant. We are glad to hear that you made use of the facilities we provide for our guests.
    We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

    This place was nice and quiet and had good facilities. The sunsets and outlook to the reef as well as the lighthouse were great. Easy pick up or travel to the reef and nice cafe and restaurant attached.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank MaddogMadigan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
    We are glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the reef, lighthouse and attractions of the area.
    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards

    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

    Clean amenities, close to Exmouth and national park. Lovely beach just across the sand with access from the park. We’re able to see whales feeding/playing. Sights a bit tight to get into as road narrow but sights themselves excellent

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Rocky R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the park.
    At this time of year there are plenty of whales giving a show each day at the beach within walking distance from the park and we are glad to hear that you managed to enjoy our beautiful nature during your stay.

    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 September 2019

    Relaxed and welcoming, great facilities and atmosphere. We were even offered chillies and bananas by other campers. Perfectly located at the tip of the peninsula near excellent beaches. And pooch friendly!

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank planetelto
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

    Thank you for leaving a review with us.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time up here.
    We cannot agree more about our great location and the beautiful beaches surrounding us. It is great to hear that you met some friendly fellow travelers and felt welcome at our park.

    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews