We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Planet Elto
Margaret River, Australia

Best caravan park in Exmouth

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2019
Relaxed and welcoming, great facilities and atmosphere. We were even offered chillies and bananas by other campers. Perfectly located at the tip of the peninsula near excellent beaches. And pooch friendly!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this review
Responded 18 Sept 2019
Thank you for leaving a review with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time up here.
We cannot agree more about our great location and the beautiful beaches surrounding us. It is great to hear that you met some friendly fellow travelers and felt welcome at our park.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
14.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$468
  • Hotels.com
16.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$467
  • Hotels.com
15.3 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
14.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
13.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
14.2 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    51.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    13.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Creek
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    102.8 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Exmouth
    Reviews (125)
    Filter reviews
    125 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    39
    19
    21
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    22
    39
    19
    21
    24
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 125 reviews
    Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

    Visited in early September and was
    Windy as....will need to secure your tent good and have screw in pegs as the ground is hard (thankfully)
    Good size shady sand sites, a busy park although reasonably quiet.
    Amenities were clean, toilet paper is character building, environmentally friendly, just pull slow!!😂.
    Can’t beat $5 Gage road beers at the very well appointed cafe each afternoon with very friendly staff. We watched breaching whales, and turtles real close at the beach across the road or from the lighthouse which is a short drive.

    Basic Camp kitchen is small, but has good facilities, gas cook tops, two fridge/freezers, and a small selection of kitchen utensils.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank H8852YFnathanc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
    We are glad to hear that you had a good time with us.
    September can be a little windy as it is the start of our windy season but we are glad to hear that your tent was strong enough to resist the wind up here.
    It is great to hear that you enjoyed happy hour at the bistro on site.

    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2019

    We stayed in a lookout chalet, which is the most expensive accommodation option. The quality of the accommodation was OK, but much more expensive than you might expect for what it was. You are away from the main holiday park, so its quiet, and the view is good, although you are not at the foot of the lighthouse - you are to one side of it, so the view is not as panoramic as I expected (maybe I expected too much). You are ideally situated for the national park though - and for us, that made it worth it. I just think that either the cost should come down, or a refurb should go in.
    The people are friendly and helpful.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank MASBuk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the park.
    The Lookout Chalets are located on top of the hill of the caravan park which is located on the eastern side of the Lighthouse. The verandahs face north overlooking Lighthouse Bay and the holiday park.
    Renovations of the park are in the planning and will be conducted in the near future.
    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

    Position position position to start your reef experience, had a great time, great tours also. The Range National park and beach's are very special, watch the sunset up the hill, count the whales. Great park and staff, shame about the bore water, that's not there fault.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank georgethegarboo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

    Thank you for leaving a review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We are blessed to have the humpback whales come past our coast line at this time of year and being able to watch them from the Lighthouse or just across the road from the beach. This place has amazing nature, beaches and wildlife to offer and we are based right in the middle of it all.
    We hope to welcome you back soon.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

    We stayed in one of the basic chalets and had a great time. The cafe and food were great, facilities in the chalet perfect for us too. Great location, short walk to the beach. Friendly staff. Was good to be out of town.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Al M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review with us.
    We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our units.
    It is great to hear that you also made use of our onsite restaurant and got to enjoy what the park has to offer.
    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

    This caravan park is in a great location and seems to attract friendly people. Sites have a concrete pad for an annex. The park was very busy so space was at a premium and there was very little room to park our car.
    When we booked and the booking confirmation highlighted the fact that only bite water was available. We bought our own drinking water but there was some available.
    The unisex shower facilities worked well and were large with a toilet and hand basin in each.
    Handy to the beach, the reef and the lighthouse. Would stay again.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Stay459814
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
    We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the location, the people and the park.
    We are blessed to have such a great location of the park, close to the beach and the Lighthouse.
    It is great to hear that you checked your confirmation email and brought your own drinking water. Whilst we provide drinking water in tanks it is for our guests only and we can only provide enough for drinking and cooking so the water on each site is bore water and fairly salty.
    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews