We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AlMo Aus
Perth, Australia

A quick break from Perth

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2019via mobile
We stayed in one of the basic chalets and had a great time. The cafe and food were great, facilities in the chalet perfect for us too. Great location, short walk to the beach. Friendly staff. Was good to be out of town.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this review
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review with us.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our units.
It is great to hear that you also made use of our onsite restaurant and got to enjoy what the park has to offer.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$405
  • Hotels.com
    AU$404
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$377
  • Expedia.com
    AU$422
15.3 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
AU$144
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
14.2 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$238
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$238
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
13.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
AU$156
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
102.8 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
14.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
16.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
14.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
    51.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    97.3 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Exmouth
    Reviews (125)
    Filter reviews
    125 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    39
    19
    21
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    22
    39
    19
    21
    24
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 125 reviews
    Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

    This caravan park is in a great location and seems to attract friendly people. Sites have a concrete pad for an annex. The park was very busy so space was at a premium and there was very little room to park our car.
    When we booked and the booking confirmation highlighted the fact that only bite water was available. We bought our own drinking water but there was some available.
    The unisex shower facilities worked well and were large with a toilet and hand basin in each.
    Handy to the beach, the reef and the lighthouse. Would stay again.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Stay459814
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
    We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the location, the people and the park.
    We are blessed to have such a great location of the park, close to the beach and the Lighthouse.
    It is great to hear that you checked your confirmation email and brought your own drinking water. Whilst we provide drinking water in tanks it is for our guests only and we can only provide enough for drinking and cooking so the water on each site is bore water and fairly salty.
    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 August 2019

    We stayed here for 5 nights, with teenagers. Lovely and close to the Cape Range National Park. We walked up the to the light house most nights to watch the sunset, which was wonderful. The beach that it is close to is good for a walk and rock climb. The park was nice and quiet and clean. Thank you for a great stay!

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Thank hypsmp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
    We are glad to hear that you had such an amazing time with us and were able to enjoy our location and what it has to offer. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2019

    Yes, space was at a premium and at times there were wait times for showers, however, the park was packed to the hilt so is to be expected. Only concern was the traffic roaring past the park at times with children running around. We only stayed two nights but enjoyed our stay here and would Come back

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Michelle G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the park.
    As you mentioned during your stay it was very busy at the park. July school holidays is the busiest time of year for us and we try our best to accommodate and cater for everyone's needs. It is a very challenging task when we are at full capacity and it certainly does stretch the facilities and waiting times. All facilities meet shire requirements, however when at full capacity and everyone has been out all day, it quickly happens that a lot of guests would like to use the facilities at the same time causing waiting times.
    We do agree that it would be great if the speed limit past the park was reduced further than the current limit allows. There is a sign that recommends people to slow down further but unfortunately quite often people are in a rush to get to their destination and do not consider our park guests when driving past at high speeds.
    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2019

    A great place to wake up and a great place to return to at the end of a busy day.
    Stayed in a lookout chalet for a week and was happy with all inclusions.
    Hot and cold water, bathroom, kitchen, aircon, colour tv, comfortable beds and gas bbq on the verandah with unobstructed views of the ocean. A coin op laundry equiped with washer and dryer is a stones throw away. It is just a short walk to Vlaming head lighthouse to watch the sunset.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Oldbstd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and the view of the ocean.
    The accommodation is self contained and perfect for those who would like to enjoy their holiday with meals and drinks from their accommodation. The location is close to the local beaches and the historic Lighthouse embedded in the beautiful northwest nature and wildlife.
    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 July 2019

    We had room on the top of the hill that faced the ocean which was very nice but the room is very basic with modern furniture. The kitchen was well stocked with pots pans and dishes. The balcony was very nice to just relax on with amazing views of the ocean and the lighthouse

    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank adrianyee123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views from your chalet and could not agree more that the view from the top of the hill is spectacular. From July onwards you can enjoy watching the whales splashing in the ocean and surfers enjoying the local waves.
    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews