We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shel1457
Yorke Peninsula, Australia

Camper life

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 July 2019
Yes, space was at a premium and at times there were wait times for showers, however, the park was packed to the hilt so is to be expected. Only concern was the traffic roaring past the park at times with children running around. We only stayed two nights but enjoyed our stay here and would Come back
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this review
Responded 22 July 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the park.
As you mentioned during your stay it was very busy at the park. July school holidays is the busiest time of year for us and we try our best to accommodate and cater for everyone's needs. It is a very challenging task when we are at full capacity and it certainly does stretch the facilities and waiting times. All facilities meet shire requirements, however when at full capacity and everyone has been out all day, it quickly happens that a lot of guests would like to use the facilities at the same time causing waiting times.
We do agree that it would be great if the speed limit past the park was reduced further than the current limit allows. There is a sign that recommends people to slow down further but unfortunately quite often people are in a rush to get to their destination and do not consider our park guests when driving past at high speeds.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$389
  • Priceline
15.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
14.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
14.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$436
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
16.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
14.2 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$148
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
13.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
    51.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    13.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Creek
    Go to your Happy Price
      102.8 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Exmouth
      Reviews (125)
      Filter reviews
      125 results
      Traveller rating
      22
      39
      19
      21
      24
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      22
      39
      19
      21
      24
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      22 - 27 of 125 reviews
      Reviewed 18 July 2019

      A great place to wake up and a great place to return to at the end of a busy day.
      Stayed in a lookout chalet for a week and was happy with all inclusions.
      Hot and cold water, bathroom, kitchen, aircon, colour tv, comfortable beds and gas bbq on the verandah with unobstructed views of the ocean. A coin op laundry equiped with washer and dryer is a stones throw away. It is just a short walk to Vlaming head lighthouse to watch the sunset.

      Date of stay: July 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Oldbstd
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
      We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and the view of the ocean.
      The accommodation is self contained and perfect for those who would like to enjoy their holiday with meals and drinks from their accommodation. The location is close to the local beaches and the historic Lighthouse embedded in the beautiful northwest nature and wildlife.
      We hope to welcome you back in the future.

      Kind Regards
      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 July 2019

      We had room on the top of the hill that faced the ocean which was very nice but the room is very basic with modern furniture. The kitchen was well stocked with pots pans and dishes. The balcony was very nice to just relax on with amazing views of the ocean and the lighthouse

      Date of stay: July 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank adrianyee123
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
      We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views from your chalet and could not agree more that the view from the top of the hill is spectacular. From July onwards you can enjoy watching the whales splashing in the ocean and surfers enjoying the local waves.
      We hope to welcome you back in the future.

      Kind Regards
      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

      It was ok, there is a cafe, yoga classes twice per week and it’s dog friendly.
      Busy during school holidays.
      Toilets and showers needed more frequent cleaning due to the amount of people staying at the park.
      It’s well located, 15 min drive into town and across the toad from the beach. You can hear the waves at night.

      Date of stay: July 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Winksters
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
      We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the onsite cafe.
      During school holidays one of the most challenging jobs at the park is the maintenance of the ablution blocks due to the number of people and the use but we are trying our best to ensure it is kept in a well presented and clean state.
      We agree that the location and the close by beach are great and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

      Kind Regards
      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 July 2019

      Not enough personal facilities in the caravan park Had to wait hours for a shower. Which only dribbled water. Would not recommend will not stay here again. Sites were small could not fit van and car on site

      Date of stay: July 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Sandra R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
      We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
      As you would have been staying with us during school holidays and at the busiest time of year our facilities are at their maximum capacity. All facilities are in line with shire regulations and the correct quantities are provided for the maximum number of guests this park allows. However when we are at full capacity and most people try to use the amenities around the same time this can sometimes lead to a little wait at the amenities.
      Our sites vary in size. We allocate sites depending on the size of each guests rig and when we are at full capacity we have to ensure that every guest can fit on their sites. This means that smaller rigs will be allocated to the smaller camping spots. However when the park is not as busy we are always happy to find the most suitable spot for each guest.
      We hope you enjoyed your holiday.

      Kind Regards
      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 July 2019

      Brilliant location, stunning views however on check-in our bungalow we were informed did not have a shower and that we'd have to use the parks common showers, this is not what we believed we were getting. When questioned we were told in no uncertain terms that it was clearly stated in the booking confirmation and it was our fault for not picking it up. This must happen often i think and my advice would be to check the fine print as the pre-booking info is deceitful. The bungalow itself is very tired, in really desperate need of renovation. Much nicer accommodation in town. And a footnote; shower's were in these bungalows but have been removed. Underwhelming, over priced, avoid.

      Date of stay: June 2019
      Thank John S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
      We are sorry to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations.
      Our lower budget cabins do not include a shower as you mentioned. All other accommodation include showers. However shared showers are located close by.
      You are correct, this issue has happened on previous bookings. However we have since changed our pre arrival letters to ensure that this is noted and obvious at the time of booking. All confirmation emails and pre - arrival letters state clearly in red writing that cabins do not include showers to ensure that these issues are eliminated. Unfortunately you would have been staying with us at a very busy time and as all our accommodation has been booked out there would have been no option for us to upgrade you to any other accommodation.
      We are planning developments and upgrades of the park in the near future.
      We hope you enjoyed your holiday and the Ningaloo coast.

      Kind Regards
      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews