We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Oldbstd
Toowoomba, Australia

Great ocean views

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 July 2019
A great place to wake up and a great place to return to at the end of a busy day.
Stayed in a lookout chalet for a week and was happy with all inclusions.
Hot and cold water, bathroom, kitchen, aircon, colour tv, comfortable beds and gas bbq on the verandah with unobstructed views of the ocean. A coin op laundry equiped with washer and dryer is a stones throw away. It is just a short walk to Vlaming head lighthouse to watch the sunset.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this review
Responded 22 July 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and the view of the ocean.
The accommodation is self contained and perfect for those who would like to enjoy their holiday with meals and drinks from their accommodation. The location is close to the local beaches and the historic Lighthouse embedded in the beautiful northwest nature and wildlife.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$405
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$373
  • Expedia.com
    AU$422
15.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
14.2 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
AU$500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$452
  • Expedia.com
    AU$436
  • Hotels.com
    AU$464
16.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
13.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
14.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
14.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
97.3 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
51.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
22
39
19
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
39
19
21
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We had room on the top of the hill that faced the ocean which was very nice but the room is very basic with modern furniture. The kitchen was well stocked with pots pans and dishes. The balcony was very nice to just relax on with amazing views of the ocean and the lighthouse

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adrianyee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views from your chalet and could not agree more that the view from the top of the hill is spectacular. From July onwards you can enjoy watching the whales splashing in the ocean and surfers enjoying the local waves.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

It was ok, there is a cafe, yoga classes twice per week and it’s dog friendly.
Busy during school holidays.
Toilets and showers needed more frequent cleaning due to the amount of people staying at the park.
It’s well located, 15 min drive into town and across the toad from the beach. You can hear the waves at night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Winksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the onsite cafe.
During school holidays one of the most challenging jobs at the park is the maintenance of the ablution blocks due to the number of people and the use but we are trying our best to ensure it is kept in a well presented and clean state.
We agree that the location and the close by beach are great and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Not enough personal facilities in the caravan park Had to wait hours for a shower. Which only dribbled water. Would not recommend will not stay here again. Sites were small could not fit van and car on site

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
As you would have been staying with us during school holidays and at the busiest time of year our facilities are at their maximum capacity. All facilities are in line with shire regulations and the correct quantities are provided for the maximum number of guests this park allows. However when we are at full capacity and most people try to use the amenities around the same time this can sometimes lead to a little wait at the amenities.
Our sites vary in size. We allocate sites depending on the size of each guests rig and when we are at full capacity we have to ensure that every guest can fit on their sites. This means that smaller rigs will be allocated to the smaller camping spots. However when the park is not as busy we are always happy to find the most suitable spot for each guest.
We hope you enjoyed your holiday.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Brilliant location, stunning views however on check-in our bungalow we were informed did not have a shower and that we'd have to use the parks common showers, this is not what we believed we were getting. When questioned we were told in no uncertain terms that it was clearly stated in the booking confirmation and it was our fault for not picking it up. This must happen often i think and my advice would be to check the fine print as the pre-booking info is deceitful. The bungalow itself is very tired, in really desperate need of renovation. Much nicer accommodation in town. And a footnote; shower's were in these bungalows but have been removed. Underwhelming, over priced, avoid.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are sorry to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations.
Our lower budget cabins do not include a shower as you mentioned. All other accommodation include showers. However shared showers are located close by.
You are correct, this issue has happened on previous bookings. However we have since changed our pre arrival letters to ensure that this is noted and obvious at the time of booking. All confirmation emails and pre - arrival letters state clearly in red writing that cabins do not include showers to ensure that these issues are eliminated. Unfortunately you would have been staying with us at a very busy time and as all our accommodation has been booked out there would have been no option for us to upgrade you to any other accommodation.
We are planning developments and upgrades of the park in the near future.
We hope you enjoyed your holiday and the Ningaloo coast.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

The Ningaloo Lighthouse CP is well set out, shady, close to the beach & lighthouse (great views) & the amenities are clean & close to all sites. They also have a water tank specifically for drinking water. There's a licenced cafe that serves lunch & dinner most days & the food is yummy. The Whale Shark tour buses that leave from Exmouth will pick you up from the CP on the way to Tantabiddi boat ramp :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Chrisy0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us.

We are please to hear that you had a great time with us.
We are lucky to have such a great location close by to local beaches and half way between Exmouth town and the National Park embracing the wildlife and nature of the area.
Whilst we provide cooking facilities in our camp kitchens and accommodation, the supermarket is located in the town centre. However for those who choose to have a night off we have a great restaurant and bistro on site offering fresh baked bread, cooked breakfast, dinner and sandwiches during the day. We are glad that you got to enjoy all this.
Most tours offering pick up from location will also pick up right here so if you are planning to get on a tour, a lot of these will be able to pick you up right from the doorstep.

We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Exmouth and Ningaloo.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews