We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Winksters
Mullaloo, Australia

Family catch up

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 July 2019via mobile
It was ok, there is a cafe, yoga classes twice per week and it’s dog friendly.
Busy during school holidays.
Toilets and showers needed more frequent cleaning due to the amount of people staying at the park.
It’s well located, 15 min drive into town and across the toad from the beach. You can hear the waves at night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this review
Responded 15 July 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the onsite cafe.
During school holidays one of the most challenging jobs at the park is the maintenance of the ablution blocks due to the number of people and the use but we are trying our best to ensure it is kept in a well presented and clean state.
We agree that the location and the close by beach are great and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$390
  • Algotels
15.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
14.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
14.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$491
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
16.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
14.2 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$148
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
    51.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    13.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Creek
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    102.8 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Exmouth
    Reviews (125)
    Filter reviews
    125 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    39
    19
    21
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    22
    39
    19
    21
    24
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 125 reviews
    Reviewed 13 July 2019

    Not enough personal facilities in the caravan park Had to wait hours for a shower. Which only dribbled water. Would not recommend will not stay here again. Sites were small could not fit van and car on site

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Sandra R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
    We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
    As you would have been staying with us during school holidays and at the busiest time of year our facilities are at their maximum capacity. All facilities are in line with shire regulations and the correct quantities are provided for the maximum number of guests this park allows. However when we are at full capacity and most people try to use the amenities around the same time this can sometimes lead to a little wait at the amenities.
    Our sites vary in size. We allocate sites depending on the size of each guests rig and when we are at full capacity we have to ensure that every guest can fit on their sites. This means that smaller rigs will be allocated to the smaller camping spots. However when the park is not as busy we are always happy to find the most suitable spot for each guest.
    We hope you enjoyed your holiday.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2019

    Brilliant location, stunning views however on check-in our bungalow we were informed did not have a shower and that we'd have to use the parks common showers, this is not what we believed we were getting. When questioned we were told in no uncertain terms that it was clearly stated in the booking confirmation and it was our fault for not picking it up. This must happen often i think and my advice would be to check the fine print as the pre-booking info is deceitful. The bungalow itself is very tired, in really desperate need of renovation. Much nicer accommodation in town. And a footnote; shower's were in these bungalows but have been removed. Underwhelming, over priced, avoid.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Thank John S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
    We are sorry to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations.
    Our lower budget cabins do not include a shower as you mentioned. All other accommodation include showers. However shared showers are located close by.
    You are correct, this issue has happened on previous bookings. However we have since changed our pre arrival letters to ensure that this is noted and obvious at the time of booking. All confirmation emails and pre - arrival letters state clearly in red writing that cabins do not include showers to ensure that these issues are eliminated. Unfortunately you would have been staying with us at a very busy time and as all our accommodation has been booked out there would have been no option for us to upgrade you to any other accommodation.
    We are planning developments and upgrades of the park in the near future.
    We hope you enjoyed your holiday and the Ningaloo coast.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 July 2019

    The Ningaloo Lighthouse CP is well set out, shady, close to the beach & lighthouse (great views) & the amenities are clean & close to all sites. They also have a water tank specifically for drinking water. There's a licenced cafe that serves lunch & dinner most days & the food is yummy. The Whale Shark tour buses that leave from Exmouth will pick you up from the CP on the way to Tantabiddi boat ramp :)

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Thank Chrisy0810
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

    Thanks for reviewing your stay with us.

    We are please to hear that you had a great time with us.
    We are lucky to have such a great location close by to local beaches and half way between Exmouth town and the National Park embracing the wildlife and nature of the area.
    Whilst we provide cooking facilities in our camp kitchens and accommodation, the supermarket is located in the town centre. However for those who choose to have a night off we have a great restaurant and bistro on site offering fresh baked bread, cooked breakfast, dinner and sandwiches during the day. We are glad that you got to enjoy all this.
    Most tours offering pick up from location will also pick up right here so if you are planning to get on a tour, a lot of these will be able to pick you up right from the doorstep.

    We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Exmouth and Ningaloo.

    Kind Regards
    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 July 2019

    We booked the lookout chalet for 4 nights at the start of July and were not disappointed. We opted for this caravan park specifically for the location as we wanted to be closer to Cape Range, and it was a great option for us. With a beach directly across the road and a shorter drive to all the beaches and hikes within the national park, we could not have been happier with our choice.

    Staff were very friendly upon checkin/checkout, the accommodation was exactly as promised with great kitchen facilities that we used daily and a fabulous view, and a restaurant (closed for dinner Mon & Tues nights), cafe, petrol station on site, surf shop and 4.30pm happy hour meant we had all the facilities and options we needed, without having to go into town each day. The lighthouse is directly next to the park and was a great spot for watching the sunset. WiFi was poor anywhere but near reception, which is fine as we were not there to be “connected”.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Disrad
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

    We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us.
    Our Lookout chalets have got a great view over the ocean and we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all the facilities this place has to offer.
    We try to provide the best service possible. Unfortunately the WiFi does not always work around the whole park. However as you mentioned it works best around the restaurant and office area.

    We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Exmouth and the Ningaloo area.

    Kind Regards

    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

    We have stayed in the lighthouse caravan park because it is close to the ningaloo reef national Park. The prices are reasonable for the area and it provides all that is needed for a stay. Water is scarce, so it is not wasted. Small shop and a hire place for water sports all on site. A short drive to a variety of beaches, snorkeling spots and boat ramps make it even better.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank denise589
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

    Thanks for reviewing your stay with us.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.
    As you mentioned our location is great if you are planning to explore the area and visit the national park for day trips. We are also close to two boat ramps one facing east and the other one west making it possible to get out on the water in almost all conditions.


    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Kind Regards

    The LHHP Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews