We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John S
Adelaide, Australia

Disappointing

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 July 2019
Brilliant location, stunning views however on check-in our bungalow we were informed did not have a shower and that we'd have to use the parks common showers, this is not what we believed we were getting. When questioned we were told in no uncertain terms that it was clearly stated in the booking confirmation and it was our fault for not picking it up. This must happen often i think and my advice would be to check the fine print as the pre-booking info is deceitful. The bungalow itself is very tired, in really desperate need of renovation. Much nicer accommodation in town. And a footnote; shower's were in these bungalows but have been removed. Underwhelming, over priced, avoid.
Date of stay: June 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this review
Responded 13 July 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are sorry to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations.
Our lower budget cabins do not include a shower as you mentioned. All other accommodation include showers. However shared showers are located close by.
You are correct, this issue has happened on previous bookings. However we have since changed our pre arrival letters to ensure that this is noted and obvious at the time of booking. All confirmation emails and pre - arrival letters state clearly in red writing that cabins do not include showers to ensure that these issues are eliminated. Unfortunately you would have been staying with us at a very busy time and as all our accommodation has been booked out there would have been no option for us to upgrade you to any other accommodation.
We are planning developments and upgrades of the park in the near future.
We hope you enjoyed your holiday and the Ningaloo coast.

Kind Regards
The LHHP Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$390
  • Algotels
15.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
14.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$443
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
16.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
14.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
14.2 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$148
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.4 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
Free parking
Pool
    51.0 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    13.5 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Creek
    Go to your Happy Price
      102.8 km from The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Exmouth
      Reviews (125)
      Filter reviews
      125 results
      Traveller rating
      22
      39
      19
      21
      24
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      22
      39
      19
      21
      24
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      27 - 32 of 125 reviews
      Reviewed 3 July 2019

      The Ningaloo Lighthouse CP is well set out, shady, close to the beach & lighthouse (great views) & the amenities are clean & close to all sites. They also have a water tank specifically for drinking water. There's a licenced cafe that serves lunch & dinner most days & the food is yummy. The Whale Shark tour buses that leave from Exmouth will pick you up from the CP on the way to Tantabiddi boat ramp :)

      Date of stay: July 2019
      Thank Chrisy0810
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

      Thanks for reviewing your stay with us.

      We are please to hear that you had a great time with us.
      We are lucky to have such a great location close by to local beaches and half way between Exmouth town and the National Park embracing the wildlife and nature of the area.
      Whilst we provide cooking facilities in our camp kitchens and accommodation, the supermarket is located in the town centre. However for those who choose to have a night off we have a great restaurant and bistro on site offering fresh baked bread, cooked breakfast, dinner and sandwiches during the day. We are glad that you got to enjoy all this.
      Most tours offering pick up from location will also pick up right here so if you are planning to get on a tour, a lot of these will be able to pick you up right from the doorstep.

      We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Exmouth and Ningaloo.

      Kind Regards
      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 July 2019

      We booked the lookout chalet for 4 nights at the start of July and were not disappointed. We opted for this caravan park specifically for the location as we wanted to be closer to Cape Range, and it was a great option for us. With a beach directly across the road and a shorter drive to all the beaches and hikes within the national park, we could not have been happier with our choice.

      Staff were very friendly upon checkin/checkout, the accommodation was exactly as promised with great kitchen facilities that we used daily and a fabulous view, and a restaurant (closed for dinner Mon & Tues nights), cafe, petrol station on site, surf shop and 4.30pm happy hour meant we had all the facilities and options we needed, without having to go into town each day. The lighthouse is directly next to the park and was a great spot for watching the sunset. WiFi was poor anywhere but near reception, which is fine as we were not there to be “connected”.

      Date of stay: July 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Disrad
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

      We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us.
      Our Lookout chalets have got a great view over the ocean and we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all the facilities this place has to offer.
      We try to provide the best service possible. Unfortunately the WiFi does not always work around the whole park. However as you mentioned it works best around the restaurant and office area.

      We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Exmouth and the Ningaloo area.

      Kind Regards

      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

      We have stayed in the lighthouse caravan park because it is close to the ningaloo reef national Park. The prices are reasonable for the area and it provides all that is needed for a stay. Water is scarce, so it is not wasted. Small shop and a hire place for water sports all on site. A short drive to a variety of beaches, snorkeling spots and boat ramps make it even better.

      Date of stay: July 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank denise589
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

      Thanks for reviewing your stay with us.
      We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.
      As you mentioned our location is great if you are planning to explore the area and visit the national park for day trips. We are also close to two boat ramps one facing east and the other one west making it possible to get out on the water in almost all conditions.


      We hope to welcome you back in the future.

      Kind Regards

      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

      We were so glad we were able to get a booking here. It’s approx 20 minutes from town but so worth it if you like to go surfing or fishing. Everything is close by for those two activities. A very relaxing park with good amenities and a small cafe & bar. All staff were very friendly and easy to have a conversation with. There is also a little surf shop which was great especially if you want to learn how to surf or kite surf. Unfortunately this establishment will be closed at the end of this year making way for a new eco development. I hope that once it has been rebuilt it’ll still have affordable accomodation for van sites & cabins.

      Date of stay: June 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank TimeTravellerInSpace
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time and enjoyed your stay with us.
      We could not agree more about our fantastic location.
      We try our best to provide a great service and are glad to hear that you got to experience everything this place is about.
      We will be closing for renovations in the near future to upgrade the park facilities and to offer our guests great accommodation also in the coming years.
      We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future.

      Kind Regards
      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

      Extended our stay as is such a lovely place. It has everything! Pool, bar and bistro, beach, views, good amenities, and a very relaxed feel. Lots of non-camping options too, plus a petrol/diesel/gas supply.
      Close to national park and Ningaloo reef on the breezier western side of the gulf. All managed with a light hand. Lots of younger travellers. Surf shop, and pro, and yoga Tues/Thurs.
      Care taken re water as you would expect. Cannot fill up here, but can get some to drink. Fill up at the giant prawn in Exmouth.

      Date of stay: May 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank 325jt
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      JanaW767, Manager at The Ningaloo Lighthouse Project, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

      Thanks for reviewing your stay with us.
      We are always glad to hear our guests experiences and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much to decide on extending.
      As you mentioned we do have drinking water on site for our staying guests, however not enough to connect up caravans on individual sites so we encourage guests to fill up in Exmouth. Otherwise there are options of using the drinking water on site for cooking and drinking and connecting vans up to the bore water on site which is fine for washing dishes etc.
      We hope to welcome you back in the future.

      Kind Regards
      The LHHP Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews