We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town for a family!!”

Whalebone Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 15 Quick Bites in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Craft beer and spirits brewed onsite, served with delicious pizza, smoked meat tacos. Live music, family friendly atmosphere. The ideal place to kick off your thongs and relax with some mates after a busy day exploring the World Heritage Listed Ningaloo Coast.
Restaurant details
Description: Craft beer and spirits brewed onsite, served with delicious pizza, smoked meat tacos. Live music, family friendly atmosphere. The ideal place to kick off your thongs and relax with some mates after a busy day exploring the World Heritage Listed Ningaloo Coast.
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

For Exmouth, we found this to be the best place in town for a family. The atmosphere was great and the pizzas were the best value in town. It does get busy so you need to arrive fairly early to get a seat if you have young children.

A nice relaxing atmosphere and a place for young children to play around.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Amyers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2023

Called in late one arvo for beers and a pizza, a great range of beers and the pizzas were delicious! This place has a fantastic atmosphere with a mix of local families, campers and holiday makers and the night we were there they are live music, great night at a fabulous establishment. Would highly recommend and you can walk from the caravan parks in town.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDUBLYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023 via mobile

Love the pizzas atmosphere and music was great.even went back twice.have to get in early to get a seat.would recommend this place

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

Great atmosphere, happy vibe, great theme, large selection of craft beers, the tasting trays featuring 7 were popular.

Fast food offerings featured tacos, nachos and pizzas.

I was looking for a big hit by ordering double anchovies on the bonechovy pizza, which arrived with a great thin base, a little crispy and a little tender. Fantastic, but how many anchovies would you expect to see when ordering double? Probably 6-8 at least? Sorry, no. Disappointing. Everything else great.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023

An outback styled pub with lots of seating, well catered for large groups and families. They do smoked meats and woodfired pizzas plus the local beer and gin on tap.

Pizzas and beers were delicious (they source their meat from Bullara Station) and it's just a great open pub that you can sit back and enjoy a meal and drink with family and friends.

They also sell their own merchandise such as hoodies, shirts, local gin etc so make sure you take home a keepsake and support the local business.

It's off the beaten track but when you find the brewery it makes sense where it is based. It was a short 10 minute walk from Exmouth Escape Resort.

Would definitely eat/drink here again and highly recommend for anyone visiting Exmouth.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlene_veverka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Whalebone Brewing Company also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Whalebone Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.