We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A☆☆☆☆☆ Gorgeous little Cafe ”
Review of The Social Society

The Social Society
Ranked #5 of 15 Quick Bites in Exmouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

A☆☆☆☆☆ delicious, quirky little cafe. Very reasonable prices. Delicious food + coffee. The place has a great vibe about it & friendly, attentive staff. Thank you 😊

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank michaelalouisexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2021

I've had coffee at most of the places in town and Social Society is at the top of the list. Staff are great. I would have given 5 stars, but I had eggs on toast there one morning and they were just average.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deanm278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2021

We tried to eat lunch here. I had a vegetarian hamburger which consisted of a stale roll that I could neither chew nor cut with an absolutely tasteless, gluggy bean patty and a few baby rocket leaves. There were pieces of potato on the side. After three bites I gave up. With this I had a milk shake which was OK but cost $8.50 and was relatively small. My wife had Avo on sourdough- the bread was tough and it was just smashed avocado with a little pepper. Again not good. The meal for two of us was about $62

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pakbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Wonderful tasty and healthy breakfast. Had black bean tacos and just eggs and mushroom on toast. Simply delightful, good coffee, lots of art and goodies.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank CathG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Staff great and menu very varied. It’s very busy and popular so take that into account. Huge focus on sustainability here which is lovely and you can read all about it on the menu.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank bambi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Social Society also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to The Social Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.