We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Japanese style food”
Review of Bamboo

Bamboo
Ranked #4 of 15 Quick Bites in Exmouth
Price range: AU$4 - AU$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Four of us went in for coffees around 11am - they wqere great, but we were also atrracted to the chicken teriyaki, Japanese curry and sushi, which all got good reactions from those that chose them plus a smoothie and banana milkshake also deemed very nice. Great service. and no duff-duff music. Pretty bush and popular with locals too.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SJC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Truly great coffee. A double shot soy latte and I'm a coffee snob from Melbourne!! Here for my 70th birthday so after all I feel good about it and a great coffee.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank 353dominiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023

Bloody excellent
Pork ramen, beautiful
Teriyaki chicken, pieces in a cup, so nice
Coffee, great
Service, hot chicks, and really good

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

Surprised by the size of the Japanese curry and for the price, not much is that reasonable in Exmouth. Wife had to have doggy bag, way too big. Tasty to top it off! Coffees were also good.

Date of visit: July 2023
1  Thank Walterchalupsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2022

Needed a sushi hit, this did the trick but was average in terms of variety (and quality) and above average price.

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank 696kirstenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bamboo also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.