We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good salad boxes”
Review of Bamboo

Bamboo
Ranked #4 of 14 Quick Bites in Exmouth
Price range: AU$4 - AU$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018

A healthier alternative to some of the fair on offer in town. Very fresh food in reasonable sized portions, and not expensive. My wife also rated their coffee as superior to others she'd tried.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alanbM3159EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bamboo Cafe E, Owner at Bamboo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Thanks Alan B.
We appreciate the kind words:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We went there the first time for coffee, it was ok but I love how they decorated the place and wanted to try their food so we went back later and had some sushi and chicken. Sushi was good quality but nothing exciting but their Teriyaki chicken and Karrage chicken were amazing.
We got take away and it stayed crispy even hours after that and very delicious. I’d love to go back to Exmouth for this.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank aomb508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bamboo Cafe E, Owner at Bamboo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Thanks for the great review.
You are welcome anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Looked at the outdoor tables and decided to have our coffee. Absolutely beautiful coffee, and I'm fussy. Very smooth, full of flavour and so enjoyable. Looking forward to my daily fix while in Exmouth. The guy who served us was extremely friendly and chatty. Very clean and tidy cafe. Lyn M 👌 👌 👌 👌

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lynm602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bamboo Cafe E, Owner at Bamboo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Thanks for the great review Lyn.
I am fussy with coffee also so it gives me great pride to hear your feedback:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

So glad we found this delicious,fresh food in exmouth. Reasonably priced, friendly staff, great coffee, quick service and the best food!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aggh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bamboo Cafe E, Owner at Bamboo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Thanks for the great review.
Much appreciated:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We had the sushi rolls as they had run out of rice to go with some chicken teriyaki (this was about 1pm). I was not impressed with my smoked salmon annd cucumber rolls as the rice was dry at the ends, $7.00 a roll? I expected better. I went to pay with my keycard and the server flashes me the surcharge sign as I finished paying. We ate here as the reviews were good, but was greatly disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank leoflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bamboo also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.