We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Adrift Cafe

Adrift Cafe
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: To book a table plase follow this link: https://tableagent.com/perth/adrift-cafe/ ​Welcome to Adrift Cafe! Located in the paradise town of Exmouth, it perfectly fits in with the relaxed atmosphere of the place. Adrift Cafe opened its doors the 17th of December 2016. The concept behind Adrift Cafe is to provide simple, rustic, fresh food made with love. We think that by using good ingredients and working with passion we can provide amazing food without over-complicating it. Our chef and owner Matt has been working as a chef for the past 20 years, the last 10 of which in the North West, so he knows the local produce very well, as reflected on our menu. Come and try it for yourself!
Restaurant details
Description: To book a table plase follow this link: https://tableagent.com/perth/adrift-cafe/ ​Welcome to Adrift Cafe! Located in the paradise town of Exmouth, it perfectly fits in with the relaxed atmosphere of the place. Adrift Cafe opened its doors the 17th of December 2016. The concept behind Adrift Cafe is to provide simple, rustic, fresh food made with love. We think that by using good ingredients and working with passion we can provide amazing food without over-complicating it. Our chef and owner Matt has been working as a chef for the past 20 years, the last 10 of which in the North West, so he knows the local produce very well, as reflected on our menu. Come and try it for yourself!
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

This place looks different from the outside but awesome on the inside. From the meet and greet, service is awesome, friendly and personal. Food was fantastic, local seafood for us which was delicious and finished off with a beautiful cheese cake ice cream desert. Service is second to none. Kira - thank you. We loved our chat and you’re genuine friendliness. We hope you and your beautiful Australian Cattle dog enjoy many, many years together. To the rest of the crew at Adrift, thanks. We hope we’ll be back soon. Cheers guys

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank jonmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2023

Location: many parking lots and a cute decoration with lots of light bulbs.

Kitchen: the menus were good and the portion was also satisfying.

Service: super friendly and bubbly personalities.

Bathroom: clean

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candrissia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023 via mobile

Nice tasty food in a causal setting. My husband got the seafood linguine which he said was delicious and I got the lamb which was good. I would probably go for a fish option next time though. Huge portion sizes too.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Eire199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Enjoyed a casual night out here.
The food was well cooked and good quality.
Service was pleasant and attentive.
Good idea to wear warmer clothes if seated outside.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2023 via mobile

Amazing food - the best seafood linguine and reef & beef that we ever had. Very kind people and a cute spot for dinner.
Highly recommended :)

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Raconchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Adrift Cafe also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Adrift Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.