We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adrift in Exmouth ”
Review of Adrift Cafe

Adrift Cafe
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: To book a table plase follow this link: https://tableagent.com/perth/adrift-cafe/ ​Welcome to Adrift Cafe! Located in the paradise town of Exmouth, it perfectly fits in with the relaxed atmosphere of the place. Adrift Cafe opened its doors the 17th of December 2016. The concept behind Adrift Cafe is to provide simple, rustic, fresh food made with love. We think that by using good ingredients and working with passion we can provide amazing food without over-complicating it. Our chef and owner Matt has been working as a chef for the past 20 years, the last 10 of which in the North West, so he knows the local produce very well, as reflected on our menu. Come and try it for yourself!
Restaurant details
Description: To book a table plase follow this link: https://tableagent.com/perth/adrift-cafe/ ​Welcome to Adrift Cafe! Located in the paradise town of Exmouth, it perfectly fits in with the relaxed atmosphere of the place. Adrift Cafe opened its doors the 17th of December 2016. The concept behind Adrift Cafe is to provide simple, rustic, fresh food made with love. We think that by using good ingredients and working with passion we can provide amazing food without over-complicating it. Our chef and owner Matt has been working as a chef for the past 20 years, the last 10 of which in the North West, so he knows the local produce very well, as reflected on our menu. Come and try it for yourself!
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

Awesome breakfast!!! Just what I needed. Friendly staff. My wifes breakfast also awesome. Nice casual setting and relaxing music.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

Had many a wonderful meal but tonight 6 of the group had the crispy fried lemon chicken with fried rice and prawn crackers
Out came 3 bits of fried chicken-small. Steamed rice and pieces of zucchini and sweet potato with a thin lemon sauce
$30 for a very basic meal

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank jimtyler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

We booked by leaving a message when they were closed, and they rang back to confirm. We booked for 6.30 and they were already busy. We had a nice table outside, shaded from the wind. Service was good and attentive. Water provided, good wine ordered and food explained and ordered. We shared garlic bread and deep fried Camembert. The garlic bread was the best I’ve had. Nice and soft with just the right amount of garlic butter. The Camembert was beautifully soft. Mains was Seafood Linguine which was enormous. Two mussels, three prawns, a couple of calamari rings and a few pieces of fish. The sauce was good too. We finished off with a lemon meringue and this was served with ice cream. Really enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Grahamn278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

Very nice restaurant in Exmouth.
Tried this place as a one off.
Very surprised as the standard of food and the extensive menu range.
service was friendly and efficient
I had the streak and it was well cooked and tasted great.
Prices are very good.
We ate here twice and both times were excellent.
As with Exmouth, closes at 8.30pm..we were out at 8.20 and by 8.30 ...all lights off and looked abandoned..lol...good on em, the local pub was calling..
Will definitely go again when next in town.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank mrmtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

We cancelled our booking at the Whalers restaurant after eating here. I had read great reviews but it was so much better. The food was so fresh and tasty…and they were great with the kids options offering more than just chips as lots o other places do. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. We ate here twice and would have gone back again but we were moving onto Coral Bay. Thank you guys xx

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Adrift Cafe also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Adrift Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.