We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of Northwest Trip”
Review of Adrift Cafe

Adrift Cafe
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Fantastic meal at Adrift selected Seafood Pasta and was amazing so good going back for 2nd night serve. Staff attentive and very helpful especially Argentinian Carlo caring and efficient. A must visit all the meals looked delicious and very generous

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Pamfreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

When we drove by to see where restaurant was, thought I don’t know about this!!
Glad we decided to still go. Entrees ,halloumi chips, squid & garlic prawns yummy yummy then mains Seafood linguine past absolutely delicious. Service was great kids meals also good. BYO 👌👍 wish this cafe was in Perth.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Theresiagrapsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We had dinner here following a recommendation from a friend.
From the outside, the place doesn't look overly inviting and so I guess expectations are not that great.
The restaurant is very casual, with inside and outside seating.
The service was good - we had a very loud waiter serve us, that felt like we were being shouted at the whole time, however, he added carachter to the place and we found ourselves smiling every time he spoke.
The food itself was amazing!
We ordered starters, mains and dessert and each one was lovely.

The steak was huge and definately more than we expected. The seafood linguini was stunning and a huge portion. Our daughter had it for lunch the next day.

Don't be put off by the exterior of the building - our expectations were highly exceeded.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Casual yet professional dining / cheery pleasant staff serve excellent appropriately priced fare - byo a bonus & they need to put a chain around chefs legs so never leaves / well done adrift yr tops !

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank SaltyDog70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Adrift cafe
Waited nearly 35 40 minutes for a takeaway large English breakfast tea only to get what we would consider a small tea but to the guy making the coffees insisted it was a large tea and also to get a normal black tea not English breakfast!!! I watched how he made his coffees and let me tell you I have seen and mmade better.the young lady serving at the counter was lovely and very accomodating coffee guy needs a check up uninviting and rude.
I have herd good reviews for this cafe only to be very disappointed. Maybe next time

First time to exmouth I must say not much of a selection for breakfast around town not everyone is vegetarian or vegan. Nice town tho.

Recommend cadillac bar n grill.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank V915OZlManeaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Adrift Cafe also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Adrift Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.