We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
90
103
56
29
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
103
56
29
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen office staff onsite restaurant school holidays enjoyed our stay central location couple of nights walk into town night stay chalet amenities camping accommodation takeaway bbq coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2023

We stayed here because our Mate booked it for his Dog as they had more grass than the "other park"....
What a Bonus for us... Brilliant park, we had a secret spot that i cant devolve incase U want to go when we go.... :)
BUt the Park as a whole was great, book in was a breeze, Showers were always clean. Very Modern laundry... Machines take CC, soo no more fussing around trying to find coins..
Pool was great, bit cold at times buuut very Refreshing...

One of the Best things we did in Town After Sunset Whale watching, was eat at there restaurant... OMG the meals were Amazing... Ribs, Brisket all Brilliant and Huge, we made the mistake of getting shared Entrees..we got doggy bags for main..
Save enuf space for the Gelati... 3 scoops for $10.50... worth every cent... Death by Gelati.... No Better way to go..

One of most Chilled out CPs weve stayed in this trip...

Room tip: Dont book at other one...
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deanashleycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2023

Thankyou for your feedback, we appreciate that you took the time to review, and so glad to hear that you enjoyed the 'secret site' that you were able to secure :) Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2023

Disappointed in a number of ways… someone on our site when we arrived, booked in January for a July stay, given a tent site for our Jayco penguin, far too hard to reverse in, had to ask one of the staff to help, they had trouble, ended up pushing van in. Booked with friends but not placed together.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate your response in order to improve our service. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. We do actually book out a year in advance for July, so if you booked in January, it would have already been a struggle to allocate two sites together, but we do try our best to locate groups together wherever possible when managing occupancy. I am sorry that we were unable to locate you a more appropriate site, and if you discuss with reception again, we will strive to re-allocate wherever possible. We hope you were still able to enjoy our beautiful Ningaloo reef during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023 via mobile

Camped during the recent eclipse and so paid a premium but our pitch was perfect, facilities excellent, and location ideal for exploring the coast and National Parks. Staff were great, pool lovely, shared bbq area immaculate and the on-site deli was a nice addition that served phenomenal to-go sandwiches and coffee. Late arrivals note - make sure you’ve alerted staff and can pick up your security passes otherwise you might find yourselves locked out until morning. Not exactly a budget option but it’s not meant to be - well worth paying a bit more for this standard of accommodation!

Room tip: Make sure you alert staff if you’re arriving late and regarding any other requirements or requests - everyone is super pleasant and helpful!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to experience the eclipse here in Exmouth (How amazing was that!!) Appreciate your feedback, although for the record, if for some reason people do not receive the afterhours instructions for a pre-booked reservation via sms/email prior to 6pm, they can call through on our afterhours phone by the front door, and we will assist. We definitely do not want our customers to be locked out all night!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2023

We booked a powered site for 1 week (13-20 Feb) on 1st February. On our way from Geraldton North our car overheated resulting in us having to return to Geraldton for repairs 9 Feb.
No refund. No partial refund. No credit. $324 gone for what????? One or two nights we could understand but the entire week??? What's the cost to the park during OFF PEAK, non school holidays. Compassion goes a long way.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gailbG2257GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager NCHR, General Manager at Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2023

We are sorry that you are unable to visit us at this time, and wish you all the best with the car issues.
Due to your situation as you know we have offered a credit in the form of a transfer of dates, if this is not suitable, please feel welcome to discuss directly with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2022

So many negatives!
Reception staff rude and unhelpful the whole week we were there. Toilets not cleaned all weekend... it was obvious and disgusting and this was during peak season (July). Swimming pool was ice cold -may seem silly but even the locals joked no one swims in it because they set it too cold. Nothing for kids to do except the smallest and oldest playground despite promoting they family friendly. Even the older couples who stay for weeks at a time in the park told us they have trouble with park staff, the amenities are not kept cleaned and washing machines always broken (approx half not working when we were there).

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews