We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Jet Adventures

Jet Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 56.20*
and up
Dunsborough 30-Minute Jet Boat Ride
Ranked #2 of 14 Tours in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Amazing experiences on the water on the fastest and most manoeuvrable Jet boat in WA. Thrill Rides - Whale Safaris - Sea Safaris
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Thank brendabeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Jet Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We did the ~2 hour whale watching trip from Dunsborough and it totally amazed us (even though we have visited the South West many times). We loved seeing the beautiful coast from the water - the colours were incredible. Pete and his adorable son were great guides. Once we headed out further we saw numerous humpback whales and dolphins (and later seals). The jet boat was great because you get a much more intimate experience than a big boat (but at the same time Pete is completely respectful of the whales). At one stage a whale calf swam right under the boat. The highlight though was seeing a whale jump right out of the water in the distance. An added bonus was the great quality snacks and drinks provided on board. Really impressed.

Thank rebmcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Jet Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hi Guys
Thanks for the awesome review, its great to hear that even people that spend lots of time down here have a fantastic time on the Exhilarator!
Cheers Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We are four ladies, 2 in their 60/70's and 2 younger 20/30 something. Have to say this was the highlight of our holiday. Felt totally safe with Pete who was the best skipper and looked after all our needs from rain jackets to chocolate brownies and drinks. Pete's knowledge of the area and the oceans is extensive and he makes a very interesting host. Thanks Pete for a great day, my sister said she wouldn't have booked something like this but couldn't stop telling me how much she enjoyed the morning. Thanks again it was awsome.. Olwyn, Brenda, Amanda and Shona.

Thank OTrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Jet Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi OTrimble
Thanks for the fantastic review. My job as the skipper/tour guide is to give everyone an amazing experience, to hear it was the highlight of your holiday is great feedback
Cheers Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Thank Lynette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Jet Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Thank 176lindsayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Jet Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jet Adventures also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Jet Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing