We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Beautiful resort. There was 20 of us staying and we had 5 suites. All 2 bedroom. The rooms are very clean and modern. The view from our balcony included the ocean and lush well maintained gardens. The pools and spa was very nice. Would definitely look at staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooz068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    179
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
104
195
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Nice facilities but badly managed. Reservations lost, rooms not ready until 4pm even asking for early checking due to attending a wedding function at same venue. And after all that, they charge like wounded bulls! And the pricing is very inconsitance, a couple staying in the same type of room as us were charged $55 lest per night than us and there no resonable answer for that.Dedfinately would not recommend this place for a wedding function because they do not go out of their way for anyone!...........

Room Tip: Look somewhere else! M
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed with my partner for 1 night. This was a gift for our 50th birthdays from the family We arrived early and the room was ready for us. Nice big room very clean and nice that the toilet was seperate from the bathroom. Bathroom was very big with a spa bath. Microwave and fridge in room. Gardens of the hotel were beautifully kept and lush. Pool area was nice with a small gym room. Toby's restaurant beautiful food for dinner and breakfast, service fantastic and the day spa is really nice. I had a swedish massage. Soooo relaxing. Definately would stay again.

For overseas travellers you definately need a car. Dunsborough only 8kms away and Busselton in the opposite direction. Both worth a visit alot to see and plenty of shopping. Very structured to the tourist. So much more to see also beyond the two small towns. Lovely area.

Room Tip: Ground floor room for sure. NIce outlook to the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgfromperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We recently had a 4 night stay in one of the beach houses. Our party consisted of 3 couples and 2 children. There was ample room and everyone had their own bathroom facilities which was a bonus for our large group. The house is located in a great position, close to all resort facilites and only a stones throw from the beach. We had an amazing meal in Toby's restaurant and the service was fabulous.

The only critisism I have is that the house itself could have been cleaner, especially the floors.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We are RCI members and stayed at the resort for 2 weeks of total R&R. We were a little concerned, after reading some of the reviews, that the nearby road would be noisy. We were on the ground floor and once our door was closed we couldn't hear a thing!

The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. The kitchen was pretty well appointed, although a couple of micowave dishes would have been useful.

The staff were polite and attentive with special mention of the maintenance staff who fixed up a couple of small issues within minutes.

The gardens are beautifully maintained. We only ate breakfast at the resort as there are so many wonderful cafes, restaurants and wineries in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor at the far left of the resort - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
55.1 km away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
55.6 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
7.9 km away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 20 in Dunsborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
7.8 km away
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
8.8 km away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Dunsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Dunsborough

Property: Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Address: 700 Caves Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Dunsborough
Price range (per night): $144 - $251
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Resort Dunsborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ramada Resort Dunsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resort And Spa Dunsborough
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough Hotel Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing