We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent morning

From the moment we boarded the boat we where made to feel welcome, tea /coffee and biscuits where... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Malcolm D
,
Chester, United Kingdom
Amazing Morning

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The boys made our son (3yrs old) feel at ease and helped make... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sarah E
via mobile
Read all 294 reviews
  
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
262
27
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
27
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching fishing charter excellent trip morning tea boarded the boat snapper fantastic experience see whales these guys great morning biscuits saw dolphins blue whale within minutes sea sickness whales playing mother and calf
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our round trip lasted around 3 hours as the whales were playing in the offshore current about an hour away. Once we got to the current it did not take long to site a couple of blows and then the fun began. Whilst it was a bit rough, you needed to brace yourself taking photos, it was a magnificent experience. We had backs, tails, breaches, slaps, and heads up peeks. Could not ask for more. Skipper, crew and onboard biologist were helpful and informative. Would do this trip again in an instant!!

Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi James W,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the whales put on such a fantastic show. We really are blessed down here in the South West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Had an amazing trip out on first day of the season. Beautiful weather and clear water. The guys were lovely, and gave us lots of great information. Saw some whales and the cutest baby seal. Then the most exciting experience when two young whales popped up right next to us, circling and diving under the boat. Was fantastic, and better than many trips I have done overseas. Right on my doorstep in Busso :)

Thank KathyJ1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hi KathyJ1011,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled that you had such a fantastic time. The Whales have been giving us quite a show this season. The South West is certainly the spot to be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Delightful afternoon great crew well informed. Looking forward to next time. Waters were clear enough to see the whales under the surface.

Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hi Sandra V,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a good time and look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I booked a week or so before our travel.
Booked a trip for my birthday which was a monday, trip got changed to the saturday...then to the tuesday. Then it was cancelled.
We offered to pay extra and to only go out for half a day but the offer was declined.
I must say the girl we were dealing with was awesome, but she was just the messenger.
It was a real disappointment.
Lucky for lovely locals that offered to take us out on their boat...

1  Thank DaisyC1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi there thank you for your review. Charters sometimes need to be rescheduled due to weather conditions or meeting minimum passenger numbers, unfortunately the week you were hoping to join us we did have to cancel for both reasons. I'm sorry that we were not able to get you out on a charter, had the stars aligned I'm sure you would of had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I went with a couple of relatives on this fishing charter and as a fisherman found the following. The staff were very friendly especially the young deckhand . Breakfast was supplied and was adequate, lunch was much better. You are not allowed to cut up bait yourself the crew do this for you and the only bait that was supplied was herring either whole fish or in strips. If you are a fisherman you will know that at times fish need a choice as they may not bite on one type only. The hooks used were a good size for Dhuies but you are going to find it hard to catch a King George or smaller species. We all had a nice day , luck was not with us but that's fishing . Remember on a charter the total amount of Dhu fish allowed to be caught is six for the whole boat. The boat it self is a good size for this type of charter.

Thank alangth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C, Front Office Manager at Legend Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate you sharing your experience. Your valuable feedback will be forwarded onto the owner to consider. Thanks so much for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews