We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fabulous time”
Review of Regency Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had a fabulous time”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed in a 5 bedroom house (house 19) which was fantastic. Upstairs area for the kids (bedrooms and tv room) and downstairs for the adults. We had 5 adults and 7 kids and there was plenty of room. It was the best equipped kitchen I've ever seen on a holiday, every appliance you can think of - if you want to use them. Walking distance into Dunsborough along the beach front. We will be back again sometime soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    18
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Pleasant 3 nights stay at Regency Beach club with 7 adults and one kid. Had a well furnished 3 levels apartment with just a short stroll to the beach. What was not to be missed is the sunrise..but you have to wake up by 6.30 am
.Good running track along the beach., heated swimming pool and tennis court.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kappa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

After looking at the reviews on trip adviser, I booked 3 nights ( buy 2 and get one free) for 5 people. We stayed in 12B, and thought it was great. It exceeded out expectations. The place was clean, modern, well equipt. Had a gorgeous out look to trees and the ocean. Loved the heated swimming pool and tennis courts. We're hoping to book in again soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmithAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2011

My Husband and I stayed in the three storey apartment over our wedding period in February 2011. On arrival we thought wow, very modern decor, awesome view of the beach. The top story was very open and airy, The second level had 3 kingsize beds all with ensuites and balcony. The bottom level was ideal for entertaining, the doors opened up to a beautiful lawn area and we often entertained making use of the table tennis table and rattan outdoor furniture. Overall it was better than expected and we would reccommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The Regency Beach Club villas are amazing! Spacious, modern, well-equipped, peaceful, & perfect location! We hired two villas for a friends wedding & all couples had ensuites and large bedrooms with incredibly comfortable beds & pillows. There were other wedding guests in other villas & we didn't hear a peep from anyone. There is a beautiful pool and tennis courts & the beach is on the door step. The gardens and surrounds are immaculate. The well equipped games rooms in one of the villas that we rented was a huge plus for the boys! It was a perfect weekend and would definately recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82Travel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
9.6 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
10.2 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
143 reviews
8.4 km away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#4 of 20 in Dunsborough
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
365 reviews
0.3 km away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#3 of 20 in Dunsborough
140 reviews
16.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Beach Club

Property: Regency Beach Club
Address: 77 Gifford Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Dunsborough
Price range (per night): $448 - $452
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regency Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Beach Club provides the finest in self contained, luxury beachfront accommodation, in Dunsborough. Enjoy the added benefits of resort style facilities including a heated swimming pool, gym, tennis courts and private BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regency Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Beach Club Dunsborough, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing