We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
140
93
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
93
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtoby inletthree bedroomtennis courtstable tennisfamily holidaywalking trackstay there againan ideal locationwinter breakmargaret riveropposite the beachgreat for kidsminute drivebedroom villaenjoyed our stayfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at Bayshore recently and found the location idyllic as it was close to the town centre (8 minutes by car). The beach was virtually across the road in front of the property which is lovely for walks, fishing. A tennis court, games room with a pool table and Foos Ball table, barbeque facilities are also available on the property adjacent to a small lake which is very picturesque but good to know if you have small children.
The two bedroom villa we stayed in was well appointed and spacious for a family of four. Oven, microwave, fridge,washer, dryer are available.
The carpets in the living area could be replaced/cleaned as they are looking a little tired/grubby. More attention to cleaning in the shower recesses (particularly the grouting is advisable)
All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would rate the property a 6:10 - Would we stay there again? Yes.

Room Tip: Front entrance room has the road facility to other units therefore cars can be heard entering and leaving the property.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip810118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. A lovely place, good amenities, kids loved it. My only complaint was the villa could have been more thoroughly cleaned before we moved it e.g. Dust/dirt under couch cushions, on robe shelves and in drawers.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MummaALMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayshore330, General Manager at Bayshore Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about Bayshore Beachside Resort.
I have noted your concerns with the dust on some shelves in the wardrobe and under the lounge.
The cleaning staff have been notified

I hope you enjoyed your late check out you requested for 11 am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a great place!! We loved it!! One of the nicest placed I've been to!! We were there for a Family Wedding & 4 of us stayed there it had everything you need & it was idyllic peacefull !!!! Close to the Town Centre highly recommended would definetly stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The interior of the three bedroom accomodation was perfect. Clean, comfortable and well furnished. The amenities were pretty lacking, no pool and the games area was pretty run down. The location backing onto a creek and the beach out front just superb.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back or front as it a little tight in the middle
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

3 adults enjoyed a week in a 3-bedroom unit. Our spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit was perfect for us and provided enough comforts to be cosy and homely and with the well equipped kitchen we were able to dine in or out as required. The location was perfect with the beach only 200 metres away and the main Dunsborough shops a short drive or l5 minute walk away. Dunsborough central has all the shops necessary to stay here without venturing further afield. We chose to travel around the area between Margaret River/Busselton/Bunkers Bay and found Bayshore the perfect home base for our sightseeing. Wineries, caves, Cape Naturaliste lighthouse, animal farms for the kids, fun station, Busselton jetty as well as the well maintained local park make for a perfect family holiday destination. The staff were easily approachable and helpful and we would recommend Bayshore Beachside Resort for couples or families for their next holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews