We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
If you want a tour with a difference book Helena’s tour.

A great time had by all. We visited vineyards to taste excellent wines. The lunch included in the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
JennyT2864
Fabulous day!

Thanks to Adrian for a wonderful day & going above & beyond. Much appreciated, we got to to see... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kerryn W
,
Brisbane
via mobile
Read all 93 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dunsborough
from USD 66.00
More Info
from USD 51.30
More Info
from USD 40.30
More Info
from USD 58.60
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
89
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
2
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour margaret river vasse felix boutique wineries awesome lunch private tour amazing wine chocolate factory excellent wineries contacted paul award winning full day tour host paul visited wineries beautiful region great tour brewing co
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We took this trip on recommendation from our resort. First day in Margaret River so it was a great way to get oriented and get the low down from a local. Our Guide was excellent and apart from taking us to very excellent wineries gave us good information and recommendations on what to do in the region. We took up as many of his recommendations as we could manage and it was fabulous. Thanks Paul. We did the walk first and it was beautiful. Sugar Bay to the lighthouse is definitely the way to go.
Will see you again.

Thank UglyDave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena C, Owner at Margaret River Unplugged, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks so much for choosing to come with us on tour. Great you did the walk!
So hope to see you again real soon.
Cheers Paul and Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Me and my family had a great time on the tour, we visited many wineries which were all welcoming and had a friendly atmosphere. Would recommend to all our friends in the UK.

Thank Abigail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena C, Owner at Margaret River Unplugged, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks so much for choosing Unplugged for your tour. We would be delighted to take your friends out on tour with us when they visit!

Cheers
Paul and Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

My Friend and I recently went on a Margaret River Unplugged Wine Tour, had the most fabulous day! Met a great group of people and Paul our tour guide was very accomodating and put our needs and enjoyment as top priority. My friend and I needed to pick up some wine from a specific winery not planned as part of the tour, but It was not problem for this to be worked in for us.
The day was very relaxing and we did not feel rushed at all. Anyone wanting to see great places in this wine region and have a tour tailored to their needs, this is the way to go.
Will be looking forward to my next experience with this company in the South West

Thank _berna_m_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena C, Owner at Margaret River Unplugged, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thanks for choosing us Bernadette. Was great to meet you guys and share our beautiful home. See you again soon.
Cheers Paul and Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Many thanks to Paul for a wonderful day experiencing what WA has to offer. From pick up at our accommodation to our safe delivery home we were entertained & educated. We enjoyed the friendly & welcoming hospitality of wonderful wineries & enjoyed a delicious lunch. Highly recommend Paul & Unplugged Tours. Great way to spend a day down south

1  Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena C, Owner at Margaret River Unplugged, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you Fiona for choosing us for your tour. Glad you had a great day. Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
Helena and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Went on the "Classic Wine and Brewery Tour" with Paul as our guide. Extremely good value for a wine tour. Paul was extremely accomodating with where we were to visit on the day, avoiding any wineries we had been to before or didnt rate well. As my partner and I were recently engaged, Paul endeavoured to seek out beutiful wineries that double as wedding venues, aswell as asking the locals at each winery about what the winery offered, aswell as their recommendations in the area. Overall Paul offered a great day, that was extremely adaptable, aswell as professional in terms of quality of wine. P.S Lunch at the Brewery was AMAZING aswell.

Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena C, Owner at Margaret River Unplugged, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi William, thank you for choosing us. We loved having you on board. Wish you both all the best for your wedding and your lives together.

Cheers
Helena and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews