We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly ”

Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Dongara
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Here at the Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, our staff are here to help give visitors who stay in the Shire of Irwin a rewarding experience. We stock brochures on places to stay, things to see and do, maps and souvenirs. The Visitor Centre is endorsed by the Australian Tourism Accreditation Program and a Level Two Accredited Visitors Centre. To achieve this endorsement, we have undergone rigorous assessment to ensure that you can expect us to deliver reliable customer service, professionalism, accurate advertising and compliance with health and safety standards.In 2013 we received the Top Tourism Award for Community Relations Category with VCAWA and are finalists in this years Western Australian Tourism Awards in the Local Government category.
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The staff were very helpful in answering our questions and had good local knowledge. They gave good suggestions which we followed up.

Thank ingridgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongaraPortDenison, Manager at Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thanks so much for your positive review! We hope you had a great stay when you were in Dongara Port Denison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016

This visitors centre is set in a beautiful old building and the staff were friendly and welcoming as we walked in. It is very small, with not a lot of souvenirs or brochures like many we've been too, but certainly local knowledge if you need any information.

Thank fishinmad2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongaraPortDenison, Manager at Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thanks so much for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had planned on visiting the museum next door to the visitors centre but unfortunately it was only open between 10am -12pm so we missed it. So we wandered into the visitors centre for a look. It is quite small but I guess the town is as well so to be expected. The staff member there was very friendly.

Thank AmandaBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongaraPortDenison, Manager at Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Hi Amanda, thanks for your review. We hope you had a good time in Dongara- Port Denison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Loveley chat to the girls when chasing a beachfront chalet for the night. Hope you guys do make it to Karajini sometime

Thank PUMPOP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongaraPortDenison, Manager at Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thanks so much for your positive review! Glad you enjoyed your time in Dongara Port Denison, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The ladies took one look at me and turned away not acknowledging me at all so I left. Very disappointed.

Thank bothofus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongaraPortDenison, Manager at Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry you were not made to feel welcome on the day you came into the Centre. Your feedback will be raised at our next staff meeting to ensure all are made aware and this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre also viewed

Dongara, Western Australia
Dongara, Western Australia
 
Dongara, Western Australia
Port Denison, Western Australia
 

Been to Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing