We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel that I have interrupted”

Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Dongara
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Here at the Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, our staff are here to help give visitors who stay in the Shire of Irwin a rewarding experience. We stock brochures on places to stay, things to see and do, maps and souvenirs. The Visitor Centre is endorsed by the Australian Tourism Accreditation Program and a Level Two Accredited Visitors Centre. To achieve this endorsement, we have undergone rigorous assessment to ensure that you can expect us to deliver reliable customer service, professionalism, accurate advertising and compliance with health and safety standards.In 2013 we received the Top Tourism Award for Community Relations Category with VCAWA and are finalists in this years Western Australian Tourism Awards in the Local Government category.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The ladies took one look at me and turned away not acknowledging me at all so I left. Very disappointed.

Thank bothofus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongaraPortDenison, Manager at Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry you were not made to feel welcome on the day you came into the Centre. Your feedback will be raised at our next staff meeting to ensure all are made aware and this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Friendly, helpful staff. Offered us options of things to do in the area and provided maps, brochures for our interests.

Thank Siân L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongaraPortDenison, Front Office Manager at Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thanks for the positive review Sian, hope you had a great holiday here and will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

If you are after info for your stay in Dongara and surrounding district then a stop at the Visitors centre is a must , staff are very helpful and friendly too ! Well priced logoed clothing and hats .

Thank peterde14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongaraPortDenison, Manager at Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Hi Peter, thank you for your positive review on our visitor centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Staff very helpful and friendly. Good info. Some great new walks in and around Dongara Port Denison. Interesting building.

Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DongaraPortDenison, Front Office Manager at Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Hi Julie,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, I hope you had a fantastic time in Dongara- Port Denison and will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I enjoyed wandering Dongala - the beach with its sea eagle... the eclectic people who maybe came and never left combine with the charm of some WA style buildings. I guess the horse drawn teams came through in earlier history. I never read the guidebook - but Dongara is leafy spot and a bakery with a good sausage roll!

Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre also viewed

Dongara, Western Australia
Dongara, Western Australia
 
Dongara, Western Australia
Port Denison, Western Australia
 

Been to Dongara - Port Denison Visitors Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing