We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
274
31
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
31
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail wellness centre top quality quiet spot my partner town centre gorgeous place bibbulmun track pleasure of staying spa bath relaxing stay stayed longer wonderful hosts comfy bed glass of wine stayed nights short drive
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Tao Chalet. It was everything we hoped for. The Chalet itself is lovely, spotless and thoughtfully designed for a comfortable and luxurious stay. We loved ending a day of wine tasting on the couch in front of the very cosy gas fire!
Gadi and Lalita were very welcoming and we were even treated to some of their home grown exotic fruit.
This is the place to stay if you're after a relaxing, private self contained chalet with a pretty outlook. We made the most of the on site wellness rooms also. The massages were amazing!
Looking forward to our next stay.
Peppa and Wade

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeppaWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Wow, this place was fantastic. Beautifully designed, spacious bathroom and spa, very comfy king size bed, extremely quiet, private, and peaceful setting by the bush, and excellent massages (by Ginny). We only wish this type of accommodation could be found in more places.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 96ChrisAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had the 3 night and massage package for Rumi. Accomodation was exactly as the photos. The remedial masseurs were fantastic that my partner got another massage before we left. They also do the massage for the entire quoted time unlike some places that say 60 mins but really only 45mins being massage.

The location was easy to get to and nicely nestled into the bush. It was quiet and we could only hear a muffle from the neighbors in the building next door.

Overall a fantastic experience!

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I don't usually trust my husband with sourcing places to stay, but I did on this occasion and he excelled himself.
We both loved Aiyana Retreat. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The owners have thought of everything in trying to provide a real haven. We loved the use of wood, it adds a real warmth to everything. Gad I was friendly and helpful with lots of suggestions. A lovely touch was the fresh flowers in the cottage. There was a beautiful scented rose from the garden, amongst others.
We can't recommend Aiyana highly enough.

Room tip: We stayed in Rumi, which is perfect for a couple.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RosemaryLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights in late November '13. Met by the owners on arrival, with a friendly welcome and a quick tour & explanation of the facilities. Chalet was absolutely spotless, very modern and the attention to detail magnificent. Enormous bedroom and bathroom that left us feeling as if we were occupying a mansion. My wife took advantage of the massage service one morning and came back feeling ultra-relaxed. Situated on a quiet street some distance from the town centre so you'd probably need your own transport to get there. No complaints from us what-so-ever and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fois_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews