We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Aiyana Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aiyana Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Gorgeous place, it makes you feel like you are at home!!! A Beautiful Cottage in the woods, perfect location away from the noise but close enough to everything you could need, warm place with everything included....And our adventure ended with the best relaxing massage!!! Great escape down south in WA for a long weekend!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernitroncoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Thanks to Gadi and Lalita's organisational skills they were able to accommodate us in for a time in each chalet for our holiday period. Each of the chalets had unique features to enjoy and it will be difficult to choose which one for our next stay. Each move was seamless due to the wonderful assistance of Jo. The amenties are great and lots of thoughtful extras are provided. We often 'stayed in' just to enjoy the ambience and to chill out in the peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 143Starling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Where to start?? .... We stayed at Aiyana for our wedding in Denmark. We booked all three bungalows for the bridal party and it was just perfect!! The whole atmosphere at Aiyana is so peaceful and happy! Gadi & Lalita have created a beautiful beautiful space and they make it even nicer with their loving personalities, their passion and their generosity!! All three bungalows are great, TAO is the most luxurious with a large shower and a spa, LEELA is bigger and perfect for two couples or a family and RUMI is probably the smallest but as beautiful as the others.
On our wedding day the boys got ready in TAO and the girls in LEELA which was handy for our photographer Nic as well. She could just walk from TAO to LEELA and she created wonderful shots!! Last but not least we did our reveal in the garden at Aiyana and it was amazing again.....I can highly recommend Aiyana as your destination!! And make sure you get a massage with one of the therapists!! They are all AMAZING!!

Room Tip: TAO is the most luxurious - perfect for couples on a romantic trip, or in winter as it has a beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in Rumi recently for a mid week break. It was excellent, very comfotable and very well appointed. The quality of the building and all fittings is exceptional and is obviously well looked after.
Gadi made us feel very welcome and ensured we had everything we needed. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at this retreat for the last week of our three week long honeymoon travelling the WA; we couldn't have been luckier to stay in such a beautiful place.
The place itself is amazing; the attention that Gadi & Lalita have paid to their lovely place to make it comfortable and welcoming to guests is extraordinary! Luxury at its best...and extremely clean.
We had a lovely time
Sonia and Justin

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
16.3 km away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
4.4 km away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
218 reviews
2.2 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
William Bay Country Cottages
3.9 km away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
4.2 km away
Celestine Retreat
Celestine Retreat
#5 of 33 in Denmark
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiyana Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiyana Retreat

Address: 28 - 38 Anning Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Denmark
Price Range: $237 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aiyana Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Retreat provides 4 self contained accommodations; Tao (the path), a luxurious spa chalet, Mira (Look Within!)a luxurious spa chalet, Leela (meaning playfulness) a premium two bedroom spa retreat, and Rumi (the famous Sufi Poet) a deluxe one bedroom studio. All have been stunningly designed, built and decorated by some of Denmark's finest artists and craftsmen, using local timber, stained glass windows, and handmade tiles, marble, granite and mosaics. Situated in the heart of Denmark's unique natural environment, 200 meters from Wilson Inlet, surrounded by natural bush reserve and right next to the Bibbulmun Walking Track. Aiyana Wellness, is another fantastic addition to your well being experience while staying at Aiyana Retreat, offering assorted massages carried by the best therapists in Denmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aiyana Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiyana Retreat Denmark, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing