We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
308
34
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
308
34
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gadi lalita wellness centre gorgeous place spa bath self contained wonderful hosts thoroughly enjoyed our stay home away from home a lovely stay ocean beach leela rumi mira villa massage accommodation bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A beautiful big chalet with first class fixtures and fittings that is so private. The negatives: shower pressure is weak, the internet does not always work - very frustrating, no slippers which are necessary as the floors are well vacuumed but are dirty. Also bottled water and body lotion would be a welcome addition to the room. Enjoyed our stay but thought a few things lacking for the dollars charged.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deniseadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Aiyana Retreat in "Tao", just beautiful. The massages at the Wellness Retreat where to die for and the girls were just so lovely!!!! We will be back for sure. Thank you :)

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We had the best stay in Tao. The location is ideal, it's completely private, the house is absolutely beautiful, the attention to detail really made us feel special. After just a few hours we were already relaxed. We hope to come back next year. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stefcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The retreat is set surrounding peaceful bush land a stones throw from the town of Denmark.The accommodation is very well appointed with the best king size bed ever.The units are built of mud brick and are very warm and cosy with a great gas fire.We enjoyed the birds singing to us in the morning much better than the city alarm.We will put this place on our list to return again.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bernardsU6758OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The attention to detail and personal touches in this beautiful retreat make it a standout amongst the many lovely holiday properties in Denmark we have stayed in over the years. From the use of local timber to the amazing works of local artisans, the privacy, the bush views, very comfy bed, the list goes on! Gadi popped in to say hi and give us some delicious home grown fruit, we didn't want to leave! We plan to go back with friends in the future and rent all three chalets!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroll C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews