We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Koorabup Motel(Denmark)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiyana Retreat(Denmark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Windrose B&B(Denmark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
10
29
14
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
29
14
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiven voucherslast minute bookingclaireinletamenitiespelicanstree
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Went with my grandchildren and stayed in the Country Units Jan 09 and Jan10. Had two units next door to each other. The views through the Karri trees to the inlets were beautiful. Bird-watching from the verandah had the kids intrigued (7 and 9 years). Very clean units with large bathrooms. Very handy communal kitchen so could have meals together looking out over the inlet. Great things for us all to do in the area (choc factory, lovely beaches at William Bay, Dinosaur park). Boys had a good roam and were able to kick the football in the grounds near the water.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSusanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

this is the worst place i have stayed in, i stayed in the country unit with my partner. as soon as we walked into the room it was bad vibes. on the description it said you could "see the stars" when you are in the bathroom, all we could see was a dirty roof.
the room accessories were poor, for example the cups were dirty.
We called reception to see if there was any other rooms available but they said they did not have enough time, and to top it off we had a night with no power.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ashley070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We paid $140 for a little unit at the front of the complex. Room 13. Bad number, bad room. Double sized bed was uncomfortable. The heater didn't work. The fan looked like it came out of a museum it was so old. There was a burn off underway, and because there are gaps under the door smoke filled the room. The walls are so thin, you could actually hear what the people were saying on either side of the room. The bathrooms were joined and were really noisy. The owner isn't friendly. On booking in, she couldn't even smile. The overall look of the room looked a bit like the back shed, dark and cold. The blinds don't fit the windows properly as they are too long. Whole place was furnished very cheaply and the price is over the top compared to other accommodation in the area. As an Australian I would be embarassed for overseas visitors to have to stay in that.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank heleliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed in a Country unit, which is quite different to the motel rooms which are slightly dearer. The units are nearby the main hotel but down a little path under some trees and feel quite isolated. The idea of these units is much more pleasant than the reality i'm afraid. They are in a log cabin style and are very basic inside. The bathrooms connect to each other and unfortunately you can hear every sound from the neighbours bathroom. The bathroom roofs are perspex and they really could have done with a clean. The shower however, was really nice and powerful!
The actual room was just a small bed (queen i think), two single chairs, a rail to hang clothes on, a unit with kettle and cups, and a tiny TV with about 2 channels. Although there was a DVD library, we had no DVD player. There is no air con. There is a communal kitchen at the end of the walkway which is quite handy and where there are dishes and cutlery etc.
Because of the wooden style of the units, you can also hear and feel every footstep from the other rooms. As we were next to a family of 4 where the kids were about 4 and 2, it was really really noisy. No chance of a lazy snooze in the morning that's for sure.
We asked if we could change to a motel room, but there were none available for the first night. They said we could change for the 2nd night, but then it hardly seemed worth it, particularly as we were told we would have to vacate our original room at 10am, then not get in to the new room til 2pm. As we'd paid for 2 full nights, that seemed a bit pointless and we were a bit fed up about the whole thing do didn't bother.
In comparison to where we stayed in Albany (30 mins away) and where we had been previously in Margaret River, this motel seemed totally overpriced, but that is probably because there isn't too much choice in Denmark.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooeyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

This place wasn't as nice as it was advertised. I was quite dissapointed when we walked in. It's an avarage place to stay if your looking for a no frills experience.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strawberrylover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews