We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“AWESOME FAMILY PLACE!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Denmark Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Denmark Waterfront
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME FAMILY PLACE!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Stayed in the cottage with our 4 young children and some other friends. We all fit in very comfortably . The place was clean and tidy, had everything we needed for a little " self catered" weekend away.
Reception were very helpful in giving us great places to visit and even went to the effort of getting a baby bath and highchair for us to use for the little kids!!.
Beautiful location, loved our morning walks down to the inlet the kids loved it too!!!
Well priced would definatly go again!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1dermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    27
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
15
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Went with my grandchildren and stayed in the Country Units Jan 09 and Jan10. Had two units next door to each other. The views through the Karri trees to the inlets were beautiful. Bird-watching from the verandah had the kids intrigued (7 and 9 years). Very clean units with large bathrooms. Very handy communal kitchen so could have meals together looking out over the inlet. Great things for us all to do in the area (choc factory, lovely beaches at William Bay, Dinosaur park). Boys had a good roam and were able to kick the football in the grounds near the water.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSusanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

this is the worst place i have stayed in, i stayed in the country unit with my partner. as soon as we walked into the room it was bad vibes. on the description it said you could "see the stars" when you are in the bathroom, all we could see was a dirty roof.
the room accessories were poor, for example the cups were dirty.
We called reception to see if there was any other rooms available but they said they did not have enough time, and to top it off we had a night with no power.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashley070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denmark hotels

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

We paid $140 for a little unit at the front of the complex. Room 13. Bad number, bad room. Double sized bed was uncomfortable. The heater didn't work. The fan looked like it came out of a museum it was so old. There was a burn off underway, and because there are gaps under the door smoke filled the room. The walls are so thin, you could actually hear what the people were saying on either side of the room. The bathrooms were joined and were really noisy. The owner isn't friendly. On booking in, she couldn't even smile. The overall look of the room looked a bit like the back shed, dark and cold. The blinds don't fit the windows properly as they are too long. Whole place was furnished very cheaply and the price is over the top compared to other accommodation in the area. As an Australian I would be embarassed for overseas visitors to have to stay in that.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank heleliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed in a Country unit, which is quite different to the motel rooms which are slightly dearer. The units are nearby the main hotel but down a little path under some trees and feel quite isolated. The idea of these units is much more pleasant than the reality i'm afraid. They are in a log cabin style and are very basic inside. The bathrooms connect to each other and unfortunately you can hear every sound from the neighbours bathroom. The bathroom roofs are perspex and they really could have done with a clean. The shower however, was really nice and powerful!
The actual room was just a small bed (queen i think), two single chairs, a rail to hang clothes on, a unit with kettle and cups, and a tiny TV with about 2 channels. Although there was a DVD library, we had no DVD player. There is no air con. There is a communal kitchen at the end of the walkway which is quite handy and where there are dishes and cutlery etc.
Because of the wooden style of the units, you can also hear and feel every footstep from the other rooms. As we were next to a family of 4 where the kids were about 4 and 2, it was really really noisy. No chance of a lazy snooze in the morning that's for sure.
We asked if we could change to a motel room, but there were none available for the first night. They said we could change for the 2nd night, but then it hardly seemed worth it, particularly as we were told we would have to vacate our original room at 10am, then not get in to the new room til 2pm. As we'd paid for 2 full nights, that seemed a bit pointless and we were a bit fed up about the whole thing do didn't bother.
In comparison to where we stayed in Albany (30 mins away) and where we had been previously in Margaret River, this motel seemed totally overpriced, but that is probably because there isn't too much choice in Denmark.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooeyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
2.5 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.4 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
5.2 km away
Spring Bay Villas
Spring Bay Villas
#20 of 32 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
17.0 km away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Denmark Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Denmark Waterfront

Property: The Denmark Waterfront
Address: 63 Inlet Dr, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Denmark
Price range (per night): $89 - $119
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Denmark Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Denmark Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Denmark Waterfront Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing