We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
10
29
14
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
29
14
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews given vouchers last minute booking claire inlet amenities pelicans tree
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 68 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2009

This place wasn't as nice as it was advertised. I was quite dissapointed when we walked in. It's an avarage place to stay if your looking for a no frills experience.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strawberrylover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We stayed for a couple of nights. Spa was a big corner one in the bedroom which was cool. Downstairs you have a small TV and they loan out free dvds which was cool.The room was ok, not really fancy, a bit cubby house-ish, needs a bit of a reno with new bedspreads, although bathroom clean and modern. Resturant was nice, sometimes have live music which was added a bit of atmosphere. Overall nice comfortable relaxing not the real fancy luxury type accomodation. I would stay again- spa room worth the extra.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beantherePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2007

The Waterfront, on Inlet Dr. is a lovely complex with a variety of accomodations, from plain little rooms to two-story suites.
We saw cabins being built on the property also. A row of 6 rooms built with a balcony in front of all rooms, as well as a communal kitchen, offer the least expensive accomodation. My partner and I stayed in two of these rooms. Number 1 is definitely the best of these, being on the end. Numbers 5 & 6, are the least desirable as they are situated in front of the kitchen, blocking any view. Otherwise, views of the Wilson Inlet are lovely. A path leads to the waterfront where one can sit and contemplate the water and the abundant birdlife. A coin laundry is on the premises, and a restaurant. The restaurant is open only for dinner, and is pricy, but quite tasty. All rooms have small refrigerators and coffee making devices. The Waterfront was comfortable, even if the rooms were tiny, and the bathrooms gave the feeling of being outdoors, as they are covered with clear plexiglass rather than typical roofing material. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alamito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews