We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views-relaxing stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moonwaters

House exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House exterior
Main bedroom Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
House exterior
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Living area
Piano
Dining area
Dining area
Nature
View
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joluvstra...
perth wa
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful views-relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been visiting Denmark for a number of years and have stayed in a number of different chalets. We are a family of four plus our pooch.
Moonwaters ticked a number of our boxes :
-comfortable red leather couches. (New)
-3 bedrooms-kids had their own space
-fantastic view through the forest to the inlet, especially at sunrise
-forest walks on the doorstep(Bibblemun track)-and a cove with sand, my husband caught a fish!
-lovely fire place
-well equipped kitchen
-good choice of TV stations, books and game
-our small, furry friend was welcome
-close to town, beaches and wineries
-wildlife including bandicoots and possums visiting at night
We enjoyed the serenity and the views and are planning our return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, bush walks, fireplace
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary m
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Moonwaters, looking over the lovely Wilson inlet it is a perfect place to relax and rewind, feed and listen to the many species of birds that will come to be fed through the day, watch out for the lovely western rosellas ...enjoy the company of the local possum and bandicoots at night . Chill in front of the big warm fire or play piano, don't come here expecting high end acconmmodation, but if you want comfort, peace and quiet and the best thing of all to bring your furry friend along this is the place for you. Wander down the back path to your cove and hike along the inlet...we will definitely be back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being allowed to take my dogs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busdriva6...
Perth, WA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfy.”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great place, in the trees. Peace and quiet. Everything thing is there. And value for money. You must visit The Lakehouse winery and the Boston brewery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tynewater...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just a lovely place to be”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Moonwaters at the end of our time in Western Australia and found it very clean, comfortable and relaxing. It was very central to the area and we used it as a base to visit Albany and The Tree Top Walk at Pemberton. Loved coming back to a glass of wine , the views over Wilson's Inlet and the wood fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicandboo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location & our dog appreciated it too”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Moonwaters. The location was perfect, with gorgeous views through the trees to the Wilson Inlet. We liked taking the track down the hill to the walking trail. Above all we loved being able to have our dog with us .. she enjoyed her holiday too! Only down point for us was the firmness of the queen bed. Overall, a great holiday destination.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing