We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply wonderful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
197 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 197 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gabriella...
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Thanks Maz Sue and Annica for a wonderful stay. The house is simply stunning, not a single detail has been missed. Had an utterly relaxing time to the point where my partner and I almost didn't want to leave the house to see the sights of Denmark. I loved the quirky decorations, especially the old school telescope, telephone and radio, and the kitchen was an absolute dream! I also cannot leave a review without mentioning the incredible spa room which was definitely the most used room during my stay. I will definitely be returning soon to enjoy this sanctuary once more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oscar S
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven~~~”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The house was spacious, with gorgeous decorations and beautiful surroundings. It was well presented and had everything you need, we ended up not using a lot of the things we brought. The fireplace was the best as it was really cold down there in August, the jacuzzi was also a highlight! The only down side was that there was no mobile phone/internet reception! That drove the younger people crazy! But sometimes the isolation is what people after I suppose. Definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi!
Liked least: No internet!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandL2012
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“True escape in beautiful bush setting”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a great stay at Annicca and totally loved being able to get away from it all and relax. The house is on a beautiful bush block that gives total privacy while still being a short drive to town for yummy food and coffee, the gorgeous coastline and all the other places to visit like the chocolate company and the wineries.

My partner and I loved relaxing in the huge bath with spa jets being surrounded by the bush and being able to wake up to the sounds of the birds. We were lucky enough to take our very loved (and well trained little dogs) with us who just adore being able to wander around the property sniffing away til their hearts content. They even got over thinking the log burning fire was going to eat them once they realised it was so warm.

I would recommend staying at this great house to anyone who wants a peaceful getaway surrounded by bush whilst still being able to get a decent coffee in town only a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the spa bath
Liked least: No stable internet connection on my phone reception but then again it was a holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing