We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True escape in beautiful bush setting”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
197 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 197 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CandL2012
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“True escape in beautiful bush setting”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a great stay at Annicca and totally loved being able to get away from it all and relax. The house is on a beautiful bush block that gives total privacy while still being a short drive to town for yummy food and coffee, the gorgeous coastline and all the other places to visit like the chocolate company and the wineries.

My partner and I loved relaxing in the huge bath with spa jets being surrounded by the bush and being able to wake up to the sounds of the birds. We were lucky enough to take our very loved (and well trained little dogs) with us who just adore being able to wander around the property sniffing away til their hearts content. They even got over thinking the log burning fire was going to eat them once they realised it was so warm.

I would recommend staying at this great house to anyone who wants a peaceful getaway surrounded by bush whilst still being able to get a decent coffee in town only a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the spa bath
Liked least: No stable internet connection on my phone reception but then again it was a holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubixcam
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Unique house in great location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great house - well equipped and very spacious. Loved all the random furnishings. Awesome that it has insect screens on all the doors and windows too. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea P
Albany
2 reviews
“Just like coming home”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

As a group of girls ranging in age from 13 to 60+ who like to get away and craft for a weekend Annica is just an ideal place to go. It was our second stay for the year and won't be our last - the house welcomed us back! It is very warm and inviting, and everything you need is there - just fill the fridge and you are away. The setting is wonderful, close enough to town to go shopping and browsing, but on a private block and away from view. We were able to totally relax and enjoy the break. Thanks Marion for your wonderful house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazingly relaxing atmosphere and facilities.
Liked least: Having to take your own rubbish away.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrAgan L
Perth, Australia
1 review
“totally awesome”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in Annicca a very cosy, quiet, relaxing and totally awesome place. It has all the convenience of home away, secluded in the bush with easy access to some really amazing places. It was a terrific experience and we’ll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lot
Liked least: we even didn’t mind the rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola s
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful and Relaxing!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Annicca is great value for money if you have a group or large family. Close to beaches and set in beautiful bush surroundings. The house has a nice large kitchen & plenty of space. We'll definitely be back for our third visit next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing