We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
eDreamsUSD 112
PricelineUSD 112
Agoda.comUSD 112
TripadvisorUSD 112
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
131
99
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
99
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denmark tavern rammed earth bedroom apartment pub food bush area balcony overlooking comfortable bed definitely stay here again clean rooms small kitchen single bed within walking distance a great stay good size hot water visit denmark stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Amazing management, staff, location & services.
Having driven past on several previous trips, we were kicking ourselves for having never stayed. Bed was super comfortable, even with the Xmas rush all the staff were fun, polite & more than happy to help with locals only knowledge of where to swim, eat, coffee etc.
Will definitely be staying again in the future, this motel made us want to spend even more time in the region.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank danwG4615AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

We recently had my husbands 60th Birthday at Koorabup Motel. They were great to deal with, we booked quite a few rooms and all rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Tavern is within walking distance of the motel for meals, drinks and bottleshop. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and was spacious. All the wee balconies off the fronts of the rooms overlook the back of the property which is lawned and bush. Local Kangaroos came out at dusk. Overall a great stay in Denmark.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Leonie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

This hotel is a short walk from town with the pub on site and a great bakery nearby. The communication with staff was great as we were able to pick up our key after hours. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a nice ensuite attached. I also enjoyed the free biscuits in our rooms. I look forward to staying here again!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowanI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night but wished we had stayed longer
The room was a studio and it was super clean
It also had a small kitchen area table and comfortable lounge
You could also get DVD to watch which was great
It is next door to the tavern which is good for dinner
There were also special things you only find in country motels like a couple of biscuits
Just a lovely place and better to book direct I think
We loved it

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank robycoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

Every room had a beauiful rural view, privacy, peaceful, GREAT value as lovely fluffy blue towels (sick of white all the time!), nice toiletries, hair dryer, quality Dilmah tea, milk, cold water & packets of bikkies, free dvds, air con all included. Because its rammed earth, so private and quiet, could NOT hear a thing from people next door as the walls are SO thick. Great insulation. Comfy bed. Very spacious rooms with the high ceilings, it was nice to hear the rain & see the beautiful birds from our private verandah. Staff were amazing, as we had not booked in we just rocked up. They were very welcoming and chatty. Wish we could have stayed longer. Do yourself a favour and choose Koorabup. We'll BE BACK!

Room tip: Ask for room at rear of property - facing bush. All rooms are quiet - the rammed earth walls of so thick! Yay.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews