We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
110
89
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
89
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denmark tavern rammed earth pub next door night stop night's sleep bedroom apartment comfortable bed definitely stay here again stayed for one night clean rooms a great stay comfortable stay full kitchen kitchen facilities within walking distance single bed centre of town
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

When you hear the word "motel" you might think that it will be a less appealing type of accommodation... Koorabup however was pleasantly surprising.
The price is great. The view from our back porch was peaceful. Our room was large and could easily accommodate 5 people comfortably.
Thirsty? Take a 2 min walk next door to the Denmark Tavern. The burgers are not fresh, but the drinks are a plenty.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karimacchesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Booked 2 nights & ended up staying for 3 , spacious rooms with high ceilings , a nice balcony with bush outlook, nice and quiet with bird life
Comfy Bed , good shower , very clean and serviced daily.
Friendly Staff , Wifi was free & dvd library in the office
Handy having a Pub next door as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Koorabup Motel for 3 nights over Easter and we absolutely loved it. The room was big, had a very comfortable bed and the balcony overlooking the bush land was fantastic. The room was extremely quiet too due to the thick walls.

The motel is in a perfect location, a short distance from the centre of town.

We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Denmark!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matts_reviews18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Had a really great stay,very clean & had everything we needed including wi fi which had no problems & speed was fine ,check in was fast ,helped by nice staff who couldn't do enough to help,The only downside is I should have stayed for 2 nights instead of 1,maybe next time

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark67H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

A very good motel with spacious clean and neat rooms in a beautiful surroundings. Very airy and lots of natural light. The staff are very helpful. It’s at the edge of the town with information centre and eating places nearby. A good base to explore Denmark/ Albany and nearby places.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews