We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cottage nestled amongst beautiful surroundings”
Review of Bombina Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bombina Cottages
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful cottage nestled amongst beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at Bombina for a holiday in July and it was truly amazing. With beautiful views from all; main bedroom, lounge room and balcony and a warm log fire, we couldn't have asked for more. It was lovely to stay so close to town but feel so far away from it all. If you like walking out in nature Bombina is the place for it! The facilities were great and it was comfortable for 2 couples. We all loved it and have already booked to go back there!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed for the weekend with our daughter & family from the States. Bombina's located conveniently close to town, but up on a hill with a view of the inlet in a lovely quiet forest setting. Rooms were spacious and clean and the kangaroos come in force out at dusk. The grandkids kids loved it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We stayed two nights at the forrest cottage and we were really sorry we had to leave.
The location is great: just a short drive out of town but away from it all. Nested on a hill, surrounded by a nice garden and forest. You can hear the birds and watch the kangaroos from your verandah.
You have a spectacular view down to the inlet. It is a great spot to sit back and relax and enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine (or two).
The house is very cosy and has everything you need. It feels more like a home then like an accommodation. The beds are very comfortable and have very good matresses and bedding.
We've been touring through the South of WA and Bombina Cottage was the place we enjoyed most. You see a lot of worn out and overprized accommodations.
Bombina Cottages are definitely good value for money.
We'll be back but than for longer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Great value and a lovely place to stay. We liked the simple decor and awesome views. Although near the town you feel you're in the middle of the country. Roos on the lawn were very exciting for UK visitors! The kitchen has everything you need for cooking and the open plan living space was really nice to relax in. Good beds, bathroom functional but with a powerful shower and masses of hot water. We were sorry to leave...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Spent 2 nights at the Bombina Cottages to attend a friend's wedding in Denmark - was amazed at the location - perched high up on a hill with the forest behind, and with magnificent views! We stayed in the Forest Cottage, it had plenty of space, sheltered parking, warm bedlinen (a must!) and an equally important fireplace!

Incredibly quiet, and in the morning opened up the sliding door to the balcony to fragrant bottlebrushes, chirping birds, and a bouncing bunny rabbit! Many thanks to Tim and Subhi for providing such a brilliant venue to sit back and relax!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
4.5 km away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
3.7 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
276 reviews
0.5 km away
The Floating Forest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
William Bay Country Cottages
1.5 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
159 reviews
1.2 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Bombina Cottages

Property: Bombina Cottages
Address: 349 Kearsley Rd.,, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Denmark
Price range (per night): $129 - $180
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bombina Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bombina Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bombina Cottages Denmark, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing