We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment during the Christmas holidays of 2009-2010, once we had. Finished our 10 hour drive from mandurah we were greates by the lovely helen & Kevin. They were very helpful in showing us through our rooms and if we needed to know anything they were willing to help always. Our apartment was very spacious and very comfortable having an sitcom in the main room which made the 40 degree nights easy when in bed! Our child had a great time following helen around helping her clean the apartments and a quick friendship was formed amoungst us all. We still keep in contact to this day,
the town itself is very relaxing and laid back, but we also found the best place to eat was the bistro. But if businesses stay open longer they would make a lot more money like eateries stop taking orders at 8!
We also found the ocean park to be fantastic even our 2 year old enjoyed it! There are very pretty sights to see some at an hour drive but well worth the history!
But all in all the apartments are very homely and helen & Kevin are very welcoming to all and are willing to forfill any requests! We had a great time there, I so miss walking out the back door and going to the bakery it's so yummy! We went to the hotel next door as it was were friends were staying and the tradewinds was 10 times better!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilnatty82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    59
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
283 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

We spent three nights in a two bedroom unit at the Tradewinds Seafront Apartments in early June. We were warmly welcomed by Helen, the friendly proprietress. She gave us the rundown on what to see and do in Denham and recommended The Old Pearler for dinner (we ate there twice, it was excellent!). She and Kevin were wonderful hosts and couldn’t have been more accommodating.

Our unit was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable. It had a flat screen TV (free DVDs available from the office), a large dining table, and a well equipped kitchen. There was a nice courtyard area with communal BBQ and picnic tables in addition to a spacious seating/dining area outside each unit. The seafront location was perfect, mere steps to everything in town. Each apartment is allocated a parking space behind their unit, which is accessed through a separate door. We found this very convenient when loading and unloading the car.

The Tradewinds Apartments are well done and we enjoyed our stay immensely. My only criticism is the lack of lamps in the living/dining areas, which made it a bit difficult to read in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

We stayed here for a week and were happy enough with the apartment. It was clean in appearance and had a full kitchen. The bathroom has a shower and vanity and were clean as was the toilet. The utensils and cutlery is very old and miss matched but that didn't bother us personally. It is a bit of a pain having the tv above the fridge in the kitchen but they have got lounge chairs to sit on. Being that the tv is very small it's impossible to see it from the lounge so we bought our portable dvd player and mainly just watched that in the bedroom. The biggest thumbs down for me was that i was told when i asked that the blankets on the beds are not washed after every vacancy, so beware you are sleeping with used blankets. The sheets are washed each time i was assured. I personally found this horrible and took them off and used my own, thankfully i always carry some. I guess i can say thanks for the honesty. I sadly think this happens at alot of cheap hotels. Rule of thumb now, if they don't use doona covers they probably don't get washed each time. We had a double bed and a single in the room. My husband is very tall and broad so it was a bit uncomfortable in the double so one of us slept on the single most nights. You do have to supply your own toilet paper, garbage bags etc when there one provided runs out. It was basic but did us ok, have stayed in worse. Can't say i'd stay there again though.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strawberrylover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2008

We too stopped here on the way back from Exmouth. We loved the peace and quite - we were out of season. And like you the bowling club was where we ate and where we got to meet the locals who were quite lovely and made our evening.

We had the same apartment as you (double bed two singles) with kitchen. Clean etc. The reception was kind and informative and there was a generally relaxed atmosphere that you need if like us you've been driving with intermittant a/c in your car for 4 weeks on and off!

  • Liked — Central Location and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nowt
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Walksfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warnbro, Perth, WA, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2006

Tradewinds Seafront Apartments, Denham are only a 20 minute drive to Monkey Mia. Monkey Mia accommodation was booked out so we had to stay in Denham. The villas are clean and tidy. The Managers of the Apartments are very friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do in the town. The apartment has a master bedroom with double bed, a bedroom with two bunk beds (sleeps 4) and a futon in the family/kitchen area and a bathroom. There is a laundry located near the book in office. The Bowling Club has excellent value meals and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We encountered a few staff in shops on the main street that were not very friendly. There is a lot to do in Denham including feeding the dolphins at Monkey Mia, 4 wheel driving, Shell Beach and Camel rides along the beach. The highlight of our stay was visiting Ocean Park. A marine scientist has created a man made lake which is home to sharks, cod and other fish. There is a bridge across the lake so you get to see the sharks very well. He is building a huge aquarium which he hopes to have finished by April 2007. If you can't afford to see everything in Denham - make sure you do visit Ocean Park - well worth the money. He has excellent knowledge on marine life in Shark Bay. The Shark Bay area has World Heritage listing. It is a remarkable part of the country and well worth the visit.

  • Liked — clean and tidy
  • Disliked — some shop owners in town not very friendly
  • Tips/Secrets — Need a lot of time to see everything on offer in Shark Bay area
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wood14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
23.7 km away
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
0.2 km away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 km away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.5 km away
On the Deck at Shark Bay
0.0 km away
Wildsights Beach Units
Wildsights Beach Units
#6 of 10 in Denham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Seafront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Seafront Apartments

Property: Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
Address: Knight Terrace, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Denham
Price range (per night): $143 - $182
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Seafront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 fully self contained apartments. ( 6 x 2 bedroom, 4 x 1 bedroom and 2 x studio apartments)1 bedroom apartments have 1 x queen bed and 1 x single bedstudio apartments have 1 x queen bed2 bedroom apartments have 1 x queen bed in main bedroom and either 1 x queen bed and set of bunks in second bedroom or 2 x sets of bunks or 1 x bunks and 1 x single bed. We will do our best to provide you with your bedding requirements, depending on availability.Tradewinds is directly opposite a safe swimming and fishing beach. We are a 2 minute walk from small supermarket,bakery, butcher, bottleshop, gourmet pizza outlet, café and restaurant. We are also a 2 minute walk from a childrens playground.25 minute drive from Monkey Mia and the dolphin feeding and Francois Peron National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tradewinds Seafront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments Denham, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing