We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
Nearby Hotels
USD 99*
USD 95*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 137*
USD 133*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shark Bay Hotel(Denham)(Great Value!)
USD 92*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 113*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
35
63
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
63
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadmonkey miashark bayspent nightsself cateringspacious bedroom apartmentservice stationseparate toiletpizza shopshop next doortrade windsgas stovefor salerooms were very cleanoutdoor seatingminute drivegreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We spent three nights in a two bedroom unit at the Tradewinds Seafront Apartments in early June. We were warmly welcomed by Helen, the friendly proprietress. She gave us the rundown on what to see and do in Denham and recommended The Old Pearler for dinner (we ate there twice, it was excellent!). She and Kevin were wonderful hosts and couldn’t have been more accommodating.

Our unit was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable. It had a flat screen TV (free DVDs available from the office), a large dining table, and a well equipped kitchen. There was a nice courtyard area with communal BBQ and picnic tables in addition to a spacious seating/dining area outside each unit. The seafront location was perfect, mere steps to everything in town. Each apartment is allocated a parking space behind their unit, which is accessed through a separate door. We found this very convenient when loading and unloading the car.

The Tradewinds Apartments are well done and we enjoyed our stay immensely. My only criticism is the lack of lamps in the living/dining areas, which made it a bit difficult to read in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We stayed here for a week and were happy enough with the apartment. It was clean in appearance and had a full kitchen. The bathroom has a shower and vanity and were clean as was the toilet. The utensils and cutlery is very old and miss matched but that didn't bother us personally. It is a bit of a pain having the tv above the fridge in the kitchen but they have got lounge chairs to sit on. Being that the tv is very small it's impossible to see it from the lounge so we bought our portable dvd player and mainly just watched that in the bedroom. The biggest thumbs down for me was that i was told when i asked that the blankets on the beds are not washed after every vacancy, so beware you are sleeping with used blankets. The sheets are washed each time i was assured. I personally found this horrible and took them off and used my own, thankfully i always carry some. I guess i can say thanks for the honesty. I sadly think this happens at alot of cheap hotels. Rule of thumb now, if they don't use doona covers they probably don't get washed each time. We had a double bed and a single in the room. My husband is very tall and broad so it was a bit uncomfortable in the double so one of us slept on the single most nights. You do have to supply your own toilet paper, garbage bags etc when there one provided runs out. It was basic but did us ok, have stayed in worse. Can't say i'd stay there again though.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strawberrylover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

We too stopped here on the way back from Exmouth. We loved the peace and quite - we were out of season. And like you the bowling club was where we ate and where we got to meet the locals who were quite lovely and made our evening.

We had the same apartment as you (double bed two singles) with kitchen. Clean etc. The reception was kind and informative and there was a generally relaxed atmosphere that you need if like us you've been driving with intermittant a/c in your car for 4 weeks on and off!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Walksfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

Tradewinds Seafront Apartments, Denham are only a 20 minute drive to Monkey Mia. Monkey Mia accommodation was booked out so we had to stay in Denham. The villas are clean and tidy. The Managers of the Apartments are very friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do in the town. The apartment has a master bedroom with double bed, a bedroom with two bunk beds (sleeps 4) and a futon in the family/kitchen area and a bathroom. There is a laundry located near the book in office. The Bowling Club has excellent value meals and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We encountered a few staff in shops on the main street that were not very friendly. There is a lot to do in Denham including feeding the dolphins at Monkey Mia, 4 wheel driving, Shell Beach and Camel rides along the beach. The highlight of our stay was visiting Ocean Park. A marine scientist has created a man made lake which is home to sharks, cod and other fish. There is a bridge across the lake so you get to see the sharks very well. He is building a huge aquarium which he hopes to have finished by April 2007. If you can't afford to see everything in Denham - make sure you do visit Ocean Park - well worth the money. He has excellent knowledge on marine life in Shark Bay. The Shark Bay area has World Heritage listing. It is a remarkable part of the country and well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wood14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews