We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carnarvon Motel(Carnarvon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outback Oasis(Carnarvon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
142
101
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
101
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to towncamp kitchentourist parkfree wifiafter hoursbudget accommodationwalking distancegas stovecooking facilitiesshower blockensuite sitetwo nightseasy walknice poolbasic cabinon arrivalenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the Gasdash over Easter and was very impressed with the ensuite camp sites. Made the stay much more pleasant having our own shower and toilet, especially as we had our newborn baby with us. Great camp kitchen and the pool is lovely. Will definately stay here again. Just a short walk to the main town also.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Coast Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good morning Susan and thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased you entered and supported the Kickstarters Gascoyne Dash 2018. Its our favourite local event and loads of fun for competitors and spectators alike. The ensuite sites here at the park are very handy and we are glad you found them, the camp kitchen and pool to your liking. Travel safe and well and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again for next years 'Dash' - your CCTP team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a powered caravan site and stayed for three nights for the cost of two. Excellent value and we’re so happy that this is one of only a handful of others around Australia that offers senior people like us and everyone else an excellent quality park, close to town at a a reasonable cost. Like the majority of nomads, we don’t need (or wish to help pay) for jumping mats, vast children’s playgrounds, massive swimming pool areas etc.
This park had a wonderful pool, beautiful camp kitchen and the toilet/shower/laundry block was one of the very best. Full marks to all the team!!

Room Tip: This is a caravan park, not a hotel. Couldn’t click on levels for Service, Location or Cleanliness but we’d give it top marks
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Coast Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Happy Easter Ian. It was terrific to read your review this morning. We appreciate you taking the time to post and we are ecstatic that you love what we do and what we provide to travellers. We agree that sometimes all the 'bells and whistles' are not what RV users are after, just quality, clean and well thought out amenities is all. We wish you the very best on your travels in Australia's Coral Coast - your CCTP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Checked in to a very pleasant welcome.
Booked ensuite site at $50 but bathroom was very tired and whole site was bare and ok need of some attention. Location is good for town centre but otherwise was disappointing

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank iansF1522WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Coast Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Ian and thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you received pleasant customer service on checkin and that you liked our location to town. We are disappointed that you felt we were expensive as we have worked hard to stay competitive with the current market and feel we do achieve this given that we are not the most expensive park in town. Thank you for noting how you thought the condition of the ensuite was. We are continually renovating and upgrading our facilities, you may have noticed the new boundary fence going up. This we hope to act as a wind break and allow us to propagate more green space. We wish you safe and happy travels in Australia's Coral Coast - your CCTP team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed here 3 nights with our old puppy. Staff are nice and friendly to us and our puppy. Amenities are good. The location is very good because it's near the town and Woolworth. Swimming pool has big shed above it. Dogs are really welcome here. Not just the word. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YajaPinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Coast Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The whole team here at Coral Coast are pet lovers and understand the importance of travelling with your pet. After all, they are a part of your family. we hope that you and you r pet continue to travel together and enjoy your time doing it - your CCTP team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I would really reccomand this place.. the best campground in Australië so far. And we've been travelling for over 7weeks now.
We stayed here one night in our campervan (who broke down) and one night in a cabin. Which was really Nice as well. Lovely aircon, a lot off kitchen supplies, even free bug spray :) , washing powder and all that.
Everything was well maintenend and clean. Big seperate bathrooms including a toilet and a sink. With Nice pression in the shower :)
There's also a bbq with picknicktables with lots of shade and a Nice coverd pool!
The staff is very friendly and helpfull..
Just can 't say anything negative about this place.
It sure is worth a stay :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W, General Manager at Coral Coast Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your glowing review of our park. For you to rate it as the best you have stayed at is a real complement and the entire team will be so pleased to hear it. We would like to wish you all the best in your travels in Australia and hope that the other parks you say also deliver you a great experience. Drive safe, stay happy - Your CCTP team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews