We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
98
90
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
90
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast hot rock comfortable beds great buffet family stay a great nights sleep clean country rooms are big included in the rate cook your own steak arcade games nice stroll cold ham security gate complimentary water large vanity peace of mind
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Located conveniently walking distance from marina and shops, this budget motel is clean, well-appointed in a quiet part of town with medium-firm comfortable beds.

Staff are friendly.

Our basic family rate included breakfast for all four of us.

The restaurant offers meals if you wish to eat in.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kc759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Came in tired and dusty, left refreshed and ready to attack another 800km. Bloke on the counter was so friendly and helpful. We were soon tucked away and ready to relax. Went over to the bar for a drink and were given 2 complimentary drinks because we were having a meal. Went in for dinner to find a well stocked buffet with hot rock available. Just had the buffet as hot rock isn't our thing. Meal was excellent. Couple of cocktails and off to bed. Secure gated establishment, fresh clean. Thanks for everything

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CrisC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Carnarvon makes for a good stayover stop when doing the Pilbara to Perth drive and we decided to try Carnarvon motel mainly due to the fact that they offer secure trailer parking. Spacious rooms and 24 remote access to the gate was good. Parking in front of the room. We found ourselves unwinding at the bar playing pool and arcade games following the long drive. Breakfast was included and coffee was greatly appreciated.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leanne_pearc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We had pleasant stay at Carnarvon Motel, good location, reasonable rate, very friendly & polite employees, especially Richard. Nice & clean room plus good free breakfast . We wiil comeback & recommend too.

Room tip: location and room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonetteG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This 'Motel' and I'll use the term lightly was booked as an overnight stay en route to Exmouth and Monkey Mia and was pretty much our only option. I should have paid more attention to the barbed wire compound like fencing upon arrival as that definitely set a tone to what to expect. As I had my two young children, I didn't feel safe nor was there anything other than a brick wall, a double and single bed, bar fridge (with nothing in it) and a shower/toilet space that you couldn't swing a cat in. This is literally a 'passing-through-nothing-to-see-here' place!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank AnnalisaMarieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnarvon M, Owner at Carnarvon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

I think you have reviewed the wrong establishment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews